We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Resort, Service, and Staff”
Review of COMO Uma Paro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
COMO Uma Paro
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Paro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We booked our entire trip to Bhutan through COMO resorts. This was an amazing resort. The amenities and quality of the hotel were of highest quality. The service was impeccable, and our guide and driver are what really made our trip a very special. They went over and above what was expected to exceeded our expectations and personalizing our itinerary as needed. We also appreciated the hotel manager taking the time and sit with us during check-in and had a very nice conversation about our stay, our trip and Bhutan.

Room Tip: Our 1 bedroom villa had good views, as I expect most do. Villas are away from main hotel and are ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JAO02554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

Staying at the Uma Paro and Uma Punakha was a joy. Wonderful accomodation, fantastic healthy, tasty food and
amazing attention paid by all staff. A true 5 star hotel experience. The views in Paro were of mountains and conifers,
with glimpses of the town, while the views from our room in Punakha were of snow capped peaks, large mountain ranges, with rice filled valleys and rivers.
Bhutan and the Uma hotels are amazing...

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank guzunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal P, Manager at COMO Uma Paro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017


Dear guzunda

Kuzu Zangpo La,

Delighted to learn that you had a fabulous stay in Como Uma Paro and Punakha. Your excellent accolades are a source of great inspiration to our team, who are our true GEM. We look forward to your next visit and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need in future.

Tashi Delek,
Vishal Pradhan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The first really comfortable bed in Bhutan - and no dogs barking at night either! Seriously, this is a top end hotel in immaculate ground and it is highly rated for good reason. It is of a high standard. We had a superior room and it was perfectly adequate and comfortable - even if it was the bottom end of their range of suites and even villas. The restaurant, Bukhari (rated separately) was very high standard.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal P, Manager at COMO Uma Paro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear David R

Kuzu Zangpo La,

Thank you very much for reviewing us at TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate, you talking the time to do this for us . I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the facilities, cuisine and location of Como Uma Paro.
Thank you once again for talking the time to review us. We look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome you back to the COMO Uma Paro and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need in future.

Tashi Delek,
Vishal Pradhan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

My wife and I have become very fond of Como hotels. Always very well located and an outstanding accomodations, food and service. Uma Paro is no exception. In mid Ocotober 2017, upon our arrival were were received by the Hotel Manager, Mr James Low. We were oriented about the hotel, amenities and services. Also, Mr Low assigned us a personal buttler Mr Rudra, who provided an excellent service. We stayed at villa #17; amazing lodging: Living room, small kitchen, spacious bedroom and bathroom and a private massage therapy room (stringly recommend the deep tissue massage, specially after climbimg to the Tiger Nest). As to the restaurant, it was superb excellent, western, indian and bhutanese food. Hope to return sometime soon.

Room Tip: If your budget allows, book a vila. You wouldn't regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal P, Manager at COMO Uma Paro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Charles46

Kuzu Zangpo La,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that our accommodation, COMO Shambhala Retreat, Bhukari restaurant and overall services have exceeded your expectation. The team truly prides themselves in creating experiences that are worth re-living and inspiring patrons to travel and live differently. I will ensure your message gets to James, Rudra and rest of the team.

We look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome you back to the COMO Uma Bhutan and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need in future.

Tashi Delek,
Vishal Pradhan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Saroj, the Lodge Manager runs a truly special hotel and ensures her staff create as warm an environment as possible. It is almost like being welcomed into someone's home. The service is not obtrusive but staff will chat easily if you want. Tshering, in particular, made a special effort to put us at our ease and willingly responded if a request required extra effort. The masseuses in the Spa are among the most skilled I have come across, in my travels around the globe.
The food is outstanding and the setting stunning. The only challenge is working out when you will return to this lovely place.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agrippa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal P, Manager at COMO Uma Paro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Agrippa60,

Greetings from COMO Uma Punakha!!

Thank you for your valuable time and fantastic review . We are so happy to learn that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us in the Punakha valley. The team truly prides themselves in creating experiences that are worth re-living and inspiring patrons to travel and live differently. I will ensure your message gets to Saroj, Tshering and rest of the team.

We look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome you back to the COMO Uma Punakha and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need in future.

Tashi Delek,
Vishal Pradhan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paro
3.9 km away
Le Meridien Paro, Riverfront
6.1 km away
Naksel Boutique Hotel & SPA
21.6 km away
Le Meridien Thimphu
Le Meridien Thimphu
#3 of 39 in Thimphu
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Taj Tashi
Taj Tashi
#2 of 39 in Thimphu
745 reviews
6.6 km away
Kichu Resort Paro
Kichu Resort Paro
#6 of 16 in Paro
241 reviews
20.9 km away
Terma Linca Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Uma Paro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Uma Paro

Address: Paro Town, Airport Area, Paro 12001, Bhutan
Phone Number:
Region: Bhutan > Paro District > Paro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paro
#1 Spa Hotel in Paro
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paro
Price Range: RM2,261 - RM3,498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Uma Paro 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Uma Paro offers luxury in the heart of Bhutan. Hotel guests enjoy sweeping views of the pristine Himalayas from the 37-acre estate, comprising a mere 20 rooms and nine villas with a design that is a subtle fusion of indigenous style, and a fresh, clean-lined modernism. COMO Uma Paro also offers adventure. The town of Paro, Bhutan's main cultural hub, lies nearby. Hiking, mountain biking and overnight luxury camping trips are all available. Guests can later restore and indulge in vital holistic therapies at COMO Shambhala Retreat, and dine in style at the Bukhari Restaurant, where local Bhutanese produce is blended with Indian and Western cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BhutanBookings and Booking.com so you can book your COMO Uma Paro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Paro Hotel Paro
Uma Hotel Paro
Paro Uma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing