We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$43
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$45
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$50
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ama's FarmStay(Paro)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Golden Roots Resorts & Spa(Paro)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$83
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
527
95
27
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
95
27
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villapersonal butlermassage roombutler servicevalley view roomyoga studiotiger's nestan incredible experiencearchery lessonsginger teahot stone bath and massageheated poolwood burninggreat spasteam roomsmall kitchenthe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Staying at the Uma Paro and Uma Punakha was a joy. Wonderful accomodation, fantastic healthy, tasty food and
amazing attention paid by all staff. A true 5 star hotel experience. The views in Paro were of mountains and conifers,
with glimpses of the town, while the views from our room in Punakha were of snow capped peaks, large mountain ranges, with rice filled valleys and rivers.
Bhutan and the Uma hotels are amazing...

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank guzunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal P, Manager at COMO Uma Paro, Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017


Dear guzunda

Kuzu Zangpo La,

Delighted to learn that you had a fabulous stay in Como Uma Paro and Punakha. Your excellent accolades are a source of great inspiration to our team, who are our true GEM. We look forward to your next visit and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need in future.

Tashi Delek,
Vishal Pradhan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The first really comfortable bed in Bhutan - and no dogs barking at night either! Seriously, this is a top end hotel in immaculate ground and it is highly rated for good reason. It is of a high standard. We had a superior room and it was perfectly adequate and comfortable - even if it was the bottom end of their range of suites and even villas. The restaurant, Bukhari (rated separately) was very high standard.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal P, Manager at COMO Uma Paro, Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear David R

Kuzu Zangpo La,

Thank you very much for reviewing us at TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate, you talking the time to do this for us . I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the facilities, cuisine and location of Como Uma Paro.
Thank you once again for talking the time to review us. We look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome you back to the COMO Uma Paro and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need in future.

Tashi Delek,
Vishal Pradhan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

My wife and I have become very fond of Como hotels. Always very well located and an outstanding accomodations, food and service. Uma Paro is no exception. In mid Ocotober 2017, upon our arrival were were received by the Hotel Manager, Mr James Low. We were oriented about the hotel, amenities and services. Also, Mr Low assigned us a personal buttler Mr Rudra, who provided an excellent service. We stayed at villa #17; amazing lodging: Living room, small kitchen, spacious bedroom and bathroom and a private massage therapy room (stringly recommend the deep tissue massage, specially after climbimg to the Tiger Nest). As to the restaurant, it was superb excellent, western, indian and bhutanese food. Hope to return sometime soon.

Room Tip: If your budget allows, book a vila. You wouldn't regret it
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal P, Manager at COMO Uma Paro, Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Charles46

Kuzu Zangpo La,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that our accommodation, COMO Shambhala Retreat, Bhukari restaurant and overall services have exceeded your expectation. The team truly prides themselves in creating experiences that are worth re-living and inspiring patrons to travel and live differently. I will ensure your message gets to James, Rudra and rest of the team.

We look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome you back to the COMO Uma Bhutan and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need in future.

Tashi Delek,
Vishal Pradhan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Saroj, the Lodge Manager runs a truly special hotel and ensures her staff create as warm an environment as possible. It is almost like being welcomed into someone's home. The service is not obtrusive but staff will chat easily if you want. Tshering, in particular, made a special effort to put us at our ease and willingly responded if a request required extra effort. The masseuses in the Spa are among the most skilled I have come across, in my travels around the globe.
The food is outstanding and the setting stunning. The only challenge is working out when you will return to this lovely place.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agrippa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal P, Manager at COMO Uma Paro, Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Agrippa60,

Greetings from COMO Uma Punakha!!

Thank you for your valuable time and fantastic review . We are so happy to learn that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us in the Punakha valley. The team truly prides themselves in creating experiences that are worth re-living and inspiring patrons to travel and live differently. I will ensure your message gets to Saroj, Tshering and rest of the team.

We look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome you back to the COMO Uma Punakha and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need in future.

Tashi Delek,
Vishal Pradhan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

One can easily rely on the Como brand to deliver excellent service. The hotel location albeit was a tad far from downtown, but it give a peaceful aura to guests, esp for a trip to Bhutan. Everything was immaculate, the service, cleaniness, etc. We also enjoyed the spa here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank do_be_kind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal P, Manager at COMO Uma Paro, Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear SL6789,

Kuzu Zangpo La!

Thank you very much for talking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and much appreciate you excellent accolade and faith in COMO Brand. We are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous stay in COMO Uma Paro. Your outstanding accolades are a source of great inspiration to our team.

Thank you once again for your time and patronage. We look forward welcoming you again in future and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need.

Tashi Delek,

Vishal Pradhan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews