We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monarch Cove Inn(Capitola)(Great Value!)
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitola Venetian Hotel(Capitola)(Great Value!)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Capitola Hotel(Capitola)(Great Value!)
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaminade Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Seacliff Inn(Aptos)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
18
41
40
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
41
40
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnob hillgrocery storedownstairs roomwafflesno elevatorcontinental breakfastquiet hotelfresh airenjoyed our staysmall balconynice staystayed one nightfreewaymicrowavemile
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Clean. Staff very friendly. Grounds clean and kept up. Offered a free breakfast with muffins, donuts, toast, waffles. Quiet stay, at least while we were there. Waling distance to Nob Hill grocery store, so if you go to beach you can pick up sandwiches and other things.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank kjbllb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Nice,clean,quiet large rooms. Pool was clean. Breakfast was good and hostess kept area clean. Very nice grounds with hotel nestled among the trees. Was disappointed to find out there was no elevator access to 2nd floor rooms. The slider to the balcony of our room was missing the screen door which would have been nice to leave open in the evening so we could enjoy the cool, fresh night air since it was so quiet. Overall, this was a nice hotel and reasonably priced for the area. We enjoyed our stay there. It almost felt as if we were in the woods when we were at the beach! The best of both worlds.

Room Tip: No elevator or jacuzzi
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

This is not right downtown, but GPS takes you a really easy drive to town so you don't have to fight the traffic. The pool is small but it was nice. NO hot tub. There are no elevators at this hotel, so if you are old ask for a downstairs room. Breakfast was the usual. but it was good. Clean hotel and friendly help. they have Frig and Microwaves. Air Conditioners.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We were busy moving and needed a safe, quiet, fair rated hotel for the night. Well, we stayed two nights because of convenience and the nicest front desk lady. The room was older, but pretty clean. I liked the warmer dial in the bathroom. Pool looked clean and very inviting too, unfortunately, there was no time for a swim. The bonus hospitality was a USA and Canadian Flag hanging in the front, along with other Countries, very nice.

Room Tip: Pool side can get noisy with the open and closing of the gate. Second floor has a little cleaner/ nicer rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winningtouch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I was in Capitola for business and decided to stay over night to eliminate a long drive home after a long day of work, ended up booking this hotel for a night.

I'm glad I did. Front desk (Jeremy I think?) was awesome, super nice and even let me check in waaay early which was helpful after a long drive. The hotel was up on a hill, in a good location. Only about a mile from the beach as well!

The room itself was nice and clean. Small balcony, but a balcony for fresh air nonetheless. The room looked somewhat decently updated, hopefully they do bathrooms next, as they look older, but still clean!

Will be back if in the area again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews