We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seashore on the Sand
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$160
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$153
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$194
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Palms Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$358
US$325
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
31
1
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
1
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkrestaurants and shopsdowntown carlsbadplace to stayunitbathoceanproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This was my 5th visit to Seashore
On The Sand in Carlsbad. We absolutely love this property. It's super clean, quiet and you just cannot beat the location- RIGHT on the beach. They are always doing upgrades and we couldn't be happier- LOVE it!!!!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank videomom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

From Saskatchewan, Canada. This is the 3rd year we've stayed. Very close to many different restaurants in Carlsbad Village. Awesome facility containing various condo units. Excellent location. Very close to the beach in Carlsbad. There is nothing like falling asleep to the sound of the Ocean! Even compared to most other resorts, Seashore On the Sand has some of the easiest beach-access. You can easily throw a baseball from the front deck to the water...even at low tide! There are a number of deck chairs and umbrellas available, as well as a communal BBQ. There are a number of beach toys available for use if you have small children. All in all, a great vacation experience in an amazing California location.


Thanks Kurt and Norine for another excellent stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rocky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Can't say enough positive things about this place. My wife and I rented Condo #303 for a week in October. The place had all the amenities you could ask for with the best ocean view you could possibly get anywhere. Walk down the steps and you are on a beautiful sandy beach. Not crowded at all at this location. Beach chairs and umbrellas are provided and a common barbeque grill for cooking outside. The management, Norine and Kurt, were helpful but let you do your own thing without any interference. They have several rules posted which only makes for everyone's enjoyment.

Room Tip: Next time you are in Carlsbad look them up and ask to see a unit if possible. That is what we did and that is way we choose to rent there
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank 115degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I believe this is the 4th year we have stayed at Seashore on the Sand. Each time we stay we add more time the following year. It is an extremely private facility and all the condos face the beach. You have your choice of one bedroom, 2 bedrooms or 3 bedrooms. The views are spectacular, the rooms very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The kitchens are set up with anything and everything you would need. You are able to walk anywhere within the village which has fun shopping and great eating establishments. Noreen is extremely organized with her bookings and overall management of the facility and Kurt makes sure that any need will be fulfilled. An extra plus is you have a garage to park in. That is a real bonus!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Back to this property for a 4th time and can't wait to return! This time we stayed in unit 403- 2 bed/2 bath with my 3 boys and in-laws and it was perfect for us. Comfy beds, comfy couches, fantastic views-with the sand & the cute little beach town steps from your door. Property still as peaceful and clean as ever- someday I will be able to stay longer! LOVE THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: All rooms fantastic!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank videomom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews