We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place To Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carlsbad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seashore on the Sand
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We have been coming to Carlsbad for 9 years. This is by far the best place we have stayed. We loved being right on the beach and being located in the heart of Carlsbad Village. Norine and Kurt were very accommodating. We will be booking next summer....this time for longer!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Seashore on the Sand is a warm, friendly and all around beautiful place to call "home" any time of the year! It's LOCATION is superb with the ocean just steps from your door and restaurants, cafés, boutiques and unique experiences only a short walk away. We always look forward to our time here and the great memories our family will have forever. Norine and Kurt go above and beyond to assure everyone of this and to that we say THANK YOU!! Seashore on the Sand will continue to be our favorite family fun destination because it's perfect for all ages. Our kids come with their families and there's always something for all to do. This time my dad was even able to join us for the day due to such easy accessibility.That's four generations of fun filled memories that were amazing! With that said it's also a very peaceful and tranquil place to stay and I highly recommend everyone to check it out.

Room Tip: All units are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This was my 5th visit to Seashore
On The Sand in Carlsbad. We absolutely love this property. It's super clean, quiet and you just cannot beat the location- RIGHT on the beach. They are always doing upgrades and we couldn't be happier- LOVE it!!!!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank videomom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

From Saskatchewan, Canada. This is the 3rd year we've stayed. Very close to many different restaurants in Carlsbad Village. Awesome facility containing various condo units. Excellent location. Very close to the beach in Carlsbad. There is nothing like falling asleep to the sound of the Ocean! Even compared to most other resorts, Seashore On the Sand has some of the easiest beach-access. You can easily throw a baseball from the front deck to the water...even at low tide! There are a number of deck chairs and umbrellas available, as well as a communal BBQ. There are a number of beach toys available for use if you have small children. All in all, a great vacation experience in an amazing California location.


Thanks Kurt and Norine for another excellent stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rocky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Can't say enough positive things about this place. My wife and I rented Condo #303 for a week in October. The place had all the amenities you could ask for with the best ocean view you could possibly get anywhere. Walk down the steps and you are on a beautiful sandy beach. Not crowded at all at this location. Beach chairs and umbrellas are provided and a common barbeque grill for cooking outside. The management, Norine and Kurt, were helpful but let you do your own thing without any interference. They have several rules posted which only makes for everyone's enjoyment.

Room Tip: Next time you are in Carlsbad look them up and ask to see a unit if possible. That is what we did a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank 115degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.2 km away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
0 km away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,349 reviews
7.7 km away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
0.6 km away
Tamarack Beach Resort and Hotel
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore on the Sand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore on the Sand

Address: 2805 Ocean St, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2993
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Carlsbad
Price Range: RM832 - RM2,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beachfront Hotel is located on the pristine beach of Carlsbad, California. Relax, refresh, and rejuvenate in one of our luxurious studios, one bedroom, two bedroom, and three bedroom oceanfront condo rentals.All units have full kitchens with dishwasher, microwave and refrigerator, dining rooms, living rooms with a sofa sleeper, gas fireplaces (in some units) and an array of lifestyle amenities like complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, cable TV, Flat screen TV's and DVD players.Seashore is much more than an ordinary Beachfront hotel, it's a home on the beach. Only three steps to the sand, with no streets or boardwalks to cross. You will enjoy spacious glass balconies, with unobstructed views of the sand, crashing waves and the great Pacific ocean. The perfect setting for your San Diego, California vacation getaway. Especially if you want to relax and soak in the sun while enjoying the Southern California world-famous surf. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing