We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Golf and huge rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I went there on business with Golfing mixed in. The course is challenging and very humbling, however excellent shape and the cart people were always there. The room was one the largest I have ever had. The rainfall shower head and wall head was so relaxing and the water pressure and hot water was endless. It was nice to see that out pet friendly. The sports bar was a welcome surprise. What more can you ask for- sunny and warm weather, golf, spa, onsite dining-thank you Omni for a great experience.

Room Tip: I went with what the check in person recommended and was not disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liv G, Guest Relations Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello, Cathy! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our golf course, shower and weather! Please come back again soon so we can make your next stay special. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 3,067 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Traveling for business is not always pleasurable, but the La Costa resort made for a terrific venue for our meeting. Staff was excellent, food was terrific and the setting is simply beautiful. I'll be returning with my family.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank paulwS3920GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liv G, Guest Relations Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello, and thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you and your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Truly enjoy coming here each and every time. A wonderful place to take the family because of pool area, in-room dining and the overall grounds. Can't beat the location and the staff is always fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank clayc886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liv G, Guest Relations Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hello. We are glad that you enjoy coming to Omni La Costa! Thank you for sharing your review and please let us know when you are planning a return stay. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

I've been to La Costa many times. It is the "sweet spot" weather wise in San Diego. The grounds are always full of flowers and its clean and elegant. The pictures on the website are accurate. I love the Spa. Also the Chopra Spa massages are heavenly. I have nothing negative to say about it. I go to relax and restore. So don't bring your kids when I'm there. :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 464margier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liv G, Guest Relations Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hello. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your massages and the spa! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review, and we hope to welcome you back for another serene visit at Omni La Costa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

La Costa has everything you need on the property, from babysitting to otc medications, from a full service spa to a world class golf course. There are several restaurants to chose from. I highly recommend the corned beef hash for breakfast, but come with an appetite or someone to share it with while you look out upon that beautiful golf course.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liv G, Guest Relations Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hi, John! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort! Thank you for your review and please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
4.8 km away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
1.8 km away
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca.
11.2 km away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 37 in Carlsbad
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
6.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
10.9 km away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Costa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Costa Resort & Spa

Address: 2100 Costa Del Mar Road, Carlsbad, CA 92009-6823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#15 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#21 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: RM 859 - RM 2,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni La Costa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa is an iconic San Diego area resort destination, set in the coastal foothills of Carlsbad Calfornia. Our picturesque 400-acre garden retreat is California's Original Destination for Mind, Body + Sport. Here, you'll find fresh and inspired cuisine, world-class San Diego area golf and spa, stunning pools and exhilarating waterslides. You'll enjoy an innovative activities program that offers more than 168 things to do each week. And throughout your stay, you'll feel energized and refreshed.After a recent $50 million resort-wide renovation, Omni La Costa is better than ever, with renovated guestrooms and suites and a fresh, contemporary style. Current accolades include the Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Award, the #1 Wellness Spa in the Nation from Spa Magazine, and GOLF Magazine's Gold Medal Resort ranking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni La Costa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Hotel Carlsbad
La Costa Resort And Spa
La Costa Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing