We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,399)
Filter reviews
1,399 results
Traveller rating
703
406
151
80
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
406
151
80
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private entrance to legoland self parking hotel restaurant visiting legoland lego land private access large pool ping pong underground parking nice property pool side early check ocean view outlet mall hotel guests my son great for families
Filter
Updating list...
868 - 873 of 1,399 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My family and I went to the Sheraton and now will make sure it will always be our only hotel we register at when going down towards San Diego! Not only was it beautiful they had the best activites for kids! The staff was very courteous! Our absolute favorite was Jeff Cary! He was like our own personal door man. He got us to our room, he drove us to Legoland so we could get through the front gates and he helped us leave. He was AMAZING! My kids truly enjoyed his enthusiasm and character!

Room Tip: We loved the view that overlooked the ocean and parts of Lego Land!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We recently stayed 5 nights at the Sheraton Carlsbad - an excellent property to use our accumulated Starwood Preferred Guest points. The hotel is very attractive with a pleasant open feeling and attractive outdoors. Most things went well. In particular we had an excellent interaction and advice from the concierge, Nancy Hirsch. She was extremely helpful and had some excellent suggestions for restaurants. The room was comfortable and parking was convenient. We also had several very good meals at the hotel restaurant called Twenty/20 - both lunch and dinner. I would also like to acknowledge the extra help from the front desk, especially Samantha and Sheree, when the Starwood computer went down the day we were checking out and we were unable to credit Starwood points to our bill. They followed up after we left and eventually got things straightened out. There were a few minor issues that got resolved quickly - first, we had heard the hotel had occasional plumbing problems, and sure enough, as soon as we arrived the toilet backed up, but a plumber came and fixed it within 10 minutes after our call. Second, housekeeping forgot to replace products, but again, they came quickly once we called. The third issue is a general one these days - $24 per day added to our bill ($12 for self parking and $12 "resort fee"). I know this has become the norm in the industry to charge extra, but $24/day seems excessive and to me is really just a gimmick to add 10% to the cost of the room that one may not realize will have to be paid. But overall the staff were friendly, helpful, and very responsive and I would definitely stay here when we come back to the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor are the quietest. Building 1 is the most convenient to the main hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerryff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlconner, Manager at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post about your most resent stay at the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and spa. I have shared your wonderful comments with the team! It means so much to our associates when they are recognized for their commitment to excellence. I hope that we have to opportunity to have the family back!
All the Best
Megan Conner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My husband and son stayed at the Sherton Carlsbad Resort and Spa last August (2011) for 4 nights while we were going to Legoland. I highly recommend this hotel. The hotel was spotless in all the common areas as well as the rooms. The regular rooms are very spacious and we always found our room cleaned and restocked with towels. My son enjoyed a few afternoons in the pool as well. The food was absolutely amazing in the hotel restaurant. Everything we had was very good, especially the French Toast which was simply the best I ever had. In the evening it is suggested that you make a reservation because it does get crowded. They do get a large crowd for dinner. Legoland is a short walk down the hill with a private entrance. No lines!! All in all it was a wonderful trip and I would definitely return there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleC1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlconner, Manager at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you for the great review, I am please to hear that you and the family had an amazing time with us. Summer is almost over but there is still time to come back and stay before schools starts. Dive in movies every Saturday and Sunday.
Warm Regards,
Megan Conner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Went to Carlsbad for a 60th wedding anniversary and brought the three kids. Legoland was an added bonus and we did use the special entrance to the park, which was nice. The hotel staff was very corteous and friendly. The staff was able to accomodate us when we had to leave a day early due to a major inconvenience back home. In any case, we were able to take advantage of the the pool and jacuzzi which were magnificent. The hotel even has movie night in the pool area for the kids. However, do NOT upgrade to the "ocean view" rooms. There is no such thing at this property..."coastal view" is more accurate.

Room Tip: No such thing as "ocean view". Coastal View is more accurate....and even then.....
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlconner, Manager at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Carlsbad for your anniversary we are honored to be a part of it. We hope that everything is ok on the home front. We would love to have you back for the 61st. Cheers to you and the family and wishing you many more happy years to come.
All the Best,
Megan Conner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton for the express purpose of going to Legoland. The special entrance to the park is a real benefit. In addition, the property is very kid-friendly. In particular, we found the kids activities in the morning and evening to be very entertaining for our 5 year old. The coordinator, Nikki, is great with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMBB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlconner, Manager at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to share your experience with our followers! We love to hear the feedback from our guest. I have shared your comments with our culinary team and since then we have redone our buffet and few items on the breakfast menu.

We too wish you could have stayed an extra day. We hope that means another trip is in order. Have an amazing rest of your summer.

Cheers,
Megan Conner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews