We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house and gardens overlooking a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Karavadhos, Kefalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Victoria...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful house and gardens overlooking a beautiful bay”
Reviewed 20 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We had the most wonderful stay at Morgorlwg Fila in August this year. The house is fantastic but the real joy is when one steps through the French windows from the kitchen on to the terrace. The view of the mountains to the left and sea ahead beyond pool is lovely. Next to the pool is a fantastic barbecue area with table and chairs, and also a chill out sofa area with bluetooth speaker. It meant that one can enjoy the hubbub of the pool from the terrace or dining table- handy when the kids are in and out of the pool every ten minutes. My son also made all seven of us do morning exercises on the lawn to the side of the house.
The house is only five minutes walk from the beautiful little Agios St Thomas bay, which has both a taverna and a bar/restaurant overlooking the beach. The water there is so clear and the children loved snorkelling around. I’m not keen on either cooking or driving every night of a holiday so we actually ate down by the beach a few times.
The house and garden are maintained to a high standard and Sharon and Leigh were available to answer swiftly any questions we had.
I can’t recommend the house more highly for a relaxing break in beautiful Kephalonia. It was very hard to leave.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaDav...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Secluded villa close to beach - great for familys & kids”
Reviewed 2 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

A very comfortable villa close to St Thomas beach , excellent choice for families with kids. Villa is on 3 levels with terraces and balconies overlooking the sea and mountains. A secluded well kept garden surrounds the villa with grass and paved areas for kids to play in. Swings and trampoline together with loads of pay equipment and inflatables for the good sized pool complete a lovely place for kids. A purpose built barbecue , extensive shaded outside dining and lounging/seating area allow parents to relax as well. The villa is about 10 min walk (easier going down than coming up! ) to the small but very pretty sandy St Thomas beach- with beautifully clear water and a couple of tavernas. . Other sandy beaches are within a short drive and are well worth exploring as is the rest of this beautiful island

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mags043
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely perfect. Stunning views and garden. Very comfortable and everything you would need. We were a family of 8 and everyone loved it. 100% recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2019
Thanks for the lovely review we are so pleased you found everything to be Perfect for your stay and hope you all gained many happy memories to treasure together. Hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you all back in the near future
Best wishes Sharon & Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dez f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa with incredible views. Perfect”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived at this villa hoping it was as lovely as the photos and was not disappointed. We stayed as 6 adults and 2 kids aged 1 & 4 and had plenty of space. The views around the villa are probably the most beautiful we've seen and the island is picturesque. We travelled a fair bit the first few days but could easily have spent the whole time at the villa. Sharon and Leigh were always available if we needed any information and I would like to say a big thanks to them for helping us have an unforgettable holiday. Many hours were spent around the bbq and pool which are perfect. will definitely book again and recommend to anyone who asks
A must see was the turtles in the bay at Argostoli and the local beach is beautiful and only a few minutes walk away although a bit of a hill on the way back.
Dez , Penny and family

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thanks for a lovely review! We are so pleased you found the villa to be as lovely as you expected and that you enjoyed the views around the villa so much.Its great to hear you enjoyed exploring the island and that you had a fabulous time in the garden, enjoying the pool and BBQ too.So glad you made the time to see the turtles at Argostoli and enjoyed St Thomas Beach as much too.We hope we ll have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again sometime soon. Best wishes Sharon & Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.