We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible getaway surrounded by California...”
Your Vacation Ranch House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Vacation Ranch House
Approaching the house Living room with library loft above
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Your Vacation Ranch House
Approaching the house
Living room with library loft above
Living room
Livingroom
Kitchen with a view
Dining room shot taken from the living room 1383
Master Bedroom 1
View from spa at the house
Lunch outside
edible landscaping along the driveway
View from the ridge top
time to play bocci
Bocce Ball Court and view down canyon
Alpenglow on pond
Up canyon view from the patio
Horsehoe courts down at our park
storm coming up Cottontail
Views
Our barn
Up Canyon view from house.JPG
Fishing pond with Large Mouth Bass and Blue Gill
cattle in party house field.JPG
View from the house
1.  Fire pit, bocce court
2.Tennis court/pool
3.Grazing cows/hiking 4 you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

sfoblue
New York, NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible getaway surrounded by California splendor”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I just spent a long weekend at Cottontail Creek Ranch with my large family to celebrate my birthday and what an incredible experience at Cottontail Creek Ranch. There are so many little touches that Susan does that really made us feel incredibly welcome... from fresh flowers and fruit, to lots of little details throughout the home. It was a perfect setting for our family weekend. It's a stunning setting with the beautiful rolling hills as a backdrop, whether watching from the deck, the large circular fire pit at dusk, or on some breathtaking hikes along the ridges which we really enjoyed. And then there are many other activities on site that entertained everyone across ages... the pool, the tennis court, the bocce ball, the hot tub, ping pong, board games, etc. We stayed several days and intended to take some excursions and actually never left the property the whole time. The kitchen is fully stocked with necessarily equipment for gourmet meals which was also great. THANKS much Susan!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy A
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
“This is the best property we've ever rented!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It is hard to express what a wonderful place Cottontail Creek Ranch is. The kitchen was roomy enough for multiple cooks and was well stocked. Upon arrival the dining table was elegantly set for 12, and there were fresh oranges and avocados for us in a huge bowl. The house was clean and comfortable. The pool was beautiful. There was a wonderful playroom and outdoor play spaces for children. We had 5 children, 5 and under, on the trip. While there, the owner took us on a tour of the ranch through the rolling hills by pickup. On another day, she graciously took us to ride Pumpkin, the cow, and to see the other cows. The grand-kids loved it as did the adults. The grand-kids got to play with the chickens and gather their newly laid eggs. The setting of the ranch is glorious. There is a total sense of privacy on the over 800 acres of rolling hills. Probably the only difficult thing for some of us was the lack of cell service but the internet service is very good and an occasional text managed to get through. In some ways it was a relief from the constant barrage of phone calls that interrupt family gatherings. There were plenty of things to do on the property and off the property in nearby Cayucos, Templeton, Paso Robles and Morro Bay. We went to the beach and playgrounds plus got some good cookies, ice cream and fish and chips in Cayucos. Organic food shopping was available and the farmer's market in Templeton was outstanding. All in all it was a glorious week.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and privacy of the location plus the care and extra personal services provided by our delightful owner.
Liked least: Lack of cell service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Luis Obispo
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Redlands
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.