We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirtiest room I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heritage Inn Express Chico
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The Front desk was awesome in checking us in and out. However, the room was so dirty. We got in the room and dog food was everywhere - Obviously the maid didn't know how to vacuum. Two towels and the bath mat were dirty from usage from previous guests. Drain plug had to be removed in order for water to go down. It was noisy from neighboring guests, but since its a college town, expected no less. Breakfast is minimal. Standing room only if more than 4 guests are there. We won't be coming back here.

Room Tip: Check the room before paying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Podunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInnExpress, Manager at Heritage Inn Express Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Podunct,

I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. We do try hard to make sure that every guest has a good stay with us. I am looking into the issues that you had with your room and want you to know that is not our normal standards. please email me at heritageinnexpresschico@gmail.com as I would like to discuss this situation with you further. I really do hope that you will give us the opportunity to prove ourselves to you the next time that you are in the Chico area.

Thank you again for taking the time to review The Heritage Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2016

The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. The only problem I had was that one of the towels and one of the pillowcases had some sort of black stains on them. The towel had the words "pool" on both sides at the bottom so I can only assume it got mixed up, but that doesn't explain the pillowcase. However, when felt and sniffed, they seemed and smelled clean so I was not overly concerned other than the initial ick factor. Everything else was wonderful though: clean sheets, comfortable bed, good view, and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystalgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInnExpress, General Manager at Heritage Inn Express Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear Krystalgal,

Thank you so much for your kind words. The staff works really hard to ensure that every guest has a great stay. I am sorry that you got towels and pillowcases that were not up to par.(We do have new ones on order :p) I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs the next time that you are in the Chico area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

This is my first time staying at Heritage and I highly recommend it and will definitely seek out Heritage Inn's during my travels . The rooms are neat and clean and the STAFF at all levels are extraordinary! They've really catered to me with their kind, professional and awesome "can do" attitudes.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonomaJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInnExpress, General Manager at Heritage Inn Express Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you so much SonomaJoJo for your awesome words. We strive very hard to make sure that every guest has an awesome stay. I will be sure to pass this along to the staff. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you need a room in Chico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

I will have to say, having stayed here before... I am glad to see new pillow cases and towels. The people here are very friendly and accommodating. I am always glad to have a quiet stay and a relaxing jacuzzi to enjoy. The new cable upgrade was a definite plus as well. The parking was nice because I parked rite in front of my door, it was so convenient!!!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Denah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInnExpress, General Manager at Heritage Inn Express Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to pass them along to the staff. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Chico!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

If you have a service dog you will be treated to a lot of discrimination. . They don't know the law and in the last 5 years have refused to make changes in their policies. If you wish to be embarrassed this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
2.9 km away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
582 reviews
3.3 km away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Oxford Suites Chico
3 km away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
149 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Express Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Express Chico

Address: 725 Broadway St, Chico, CA 95928-5527
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Price Range: RM327 - RM461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Express Chico 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Heritage Inn Express Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Express Chico Hotel Chico
Heritage Hotel Express Chico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing