We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$144
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chico(Chico)
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn, Near Chico State(Chico)(Great Value!)
US$110
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
55
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsoff street parkingwithout questioncomfortable bedstomgrahamcalifornia
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I recently enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Goodman House with a group of couples for a friends reunion. We were absolutely thrilled with the experience from start to finish. The hosts, Tom and Margo are so gracious and accommodating. We relaxed on the patio and enjoyed incredibly delicious breakfasts outside as well. The rooms are adorable, comfortable and very clean. I can't say enough good things about this B&B and would highly recommend them to anyone visiting the area!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Natrose83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodmanhouse, Manager at Goodman House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for your kind review of our bed and breakfast and its ammenaties and charm. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your group had a relaxing time. We make every effort to accommodate guests and groups. We hope to see you again the next time you all get together.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The Goodman House has become our home away from home when we visit our children and friends. The location is conveniently located to the downtown area. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean. Tom and Margo are very friendly and gracious hosts. The breakfasts are always superb and plentiful!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodmanhouse, Manager at Goodman House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for your kind review and in particular the cleanliness and uniqueness of the b&b and guest rooms. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us again. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Chico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We made a last minute detour to Chico and fortunately for us, the Goodman House had one room available. We couldn't have picked a better place if we had searched months in advance. Clean, modern bathroom, convenient to town, private parking, wifi, a fantastic breakfast, accommodating hosts, what more can I say!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ch1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodmanhouse, Manager at Goodman House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for your kind review of our bed and breakfast. We are happy to hear your "detour" brought you to our establishment and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from the modern bathrooms, to the cleanliness of the house, off street parking, to our extensive breakfast. We hope to see you again if a detour or planned trip brings you through Chico again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

My wife and I stayed at Goodman House over Memorial Day weekend. We chose Goodman House because of the reviews and we heard that they could accommodate vegetarian and vegan diets (my wife is vegetarian). It was an outstanding choice.

Goodman House has two very warm hosts who made us feel welcome and at home immediately and throughout our stay. The house is gorgeous. Beautiful, well groomed surroundings and a warm and homey interior. Everything was clean and nicely furnished.

So... the second part of B&B: breakfast. Breakfast was absolutely delicious -- almost worth staying at Goodman House for this alone. We enjoyed breakfast on the outdoor patio, and honestly, I didn't realize waffles could be this good, and our other items were terrific as well.

Finally, I mentioned in the title the location. While we had a car, we were a short walk to restaurants, a park, the Bidwell Mansion (do the tour- it's worth it!), and the University, which let us take advantage of the beautiful Chico weather.

This will be our first choice the next time we stay in beautiful Chico. Amazing place.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brandonr713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodmanhouse, Manager at Goodman House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you Brandon for your kind review of our Bed and Breakfast. We are happy to hear you felt at home while staying with us and enjoyed the breakfast and our location to many Chico attractions. We hope to see you again when you travel to Chico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely time with plenty of gathering space to sit around and reminisce! The hosts Tom and Margo treated us very well. Breakfast every morning was delicious, the rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable and they had plenty of books on the history of Chico to browse and chat about!

It was a delightful stay and if you enjoy the B & B scene they are the only one in town!! Reserve and enjoy!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank kwiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodmanhouse, Manager at Goodman House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Thank you for choosing our Bed and Breakfast for your stay during your class reunion. We are glad you all had a nice time reminiscing about your time in Chico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews