We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Chico(Chico)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
57
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsoff street parkingwithout questionwould definitely stay here againchico areatomgrahamcalifornia
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2016

My sister and I just enjoyed a stay at the beautiful Goodman House. Lovely accommodations, delicious breakfast, delightful hosts and walking distance to outstanding restaurant, Red Tavern...see separate review.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VJKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodmanhouse, Manager at Goodman House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Goodman House and appreciate your kind review. We are lucky to have a variety of restaurants within close proximity to the bed and breakfast and are happy to hear you enjoyed the Red Tavern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Visited Chico for the weekend and booked a room at the Goodman House. This was my first time staying in a B&B and I am so glad I did. The owners were so nice and accommodating. The grounds were beautifully manicured and the breakfast in the morning was amazing! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Only three of the rooms have TV's in them.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodmanhouse, Manager at Goodman House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for the kind review of our establishment, especially the grounds and breakfast. We are happy to hear that your first time staying at a bed and breakfast was a positive experience and we hope to see you again on another trip to Chico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I recently enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Goodman House with a group of couples for a friends reunion. We were absolutely thrilled with the experience from start to finish. The hosts, Tom and Margo are so gracious and accommodating. We relaxed on the patio and enjoyed incredibly delicious breakfasts outside as well. The rooms are adorable, comfortable and very clean. I can't say enough good things about this B&B and would highly recommend them to anyone visiting the area!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Natrose83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodmanhouse, Manager at Goodman House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for your kind review of our bed and breakfast and its ammenaties and charm. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your group had a relaxing time. We make every effort to accommodate guests and groups. We hope to see you again the next time you all get together.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The Goodman House has become our home away from home when we visit our children and friends. The location is conveniently located to the downtown area. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean. Tom and Margo are very friendly and gracious hosts. The breakfasts are always superb and plentiful!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodmanhouse, Manager at Goodman House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for your kind review and in particular the cleanliness and uniqueness of the b&b and guest rooms. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us again. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Chico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We made a last minute detour to Chico and fortunately for us, the Goodman House had one room available. We couldn't have picked a better place if we had searched months in advance. Clean, modern bathroom, convenient to town, private parking, wifi, a fantastic breakfast, accommodating hosts, what more can I say!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ch1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodmanhouse, Manager at Goodman House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for your kind review of our bed and breakfast. We are happy to hear your "detour" brought you to our establishment and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from the modern bathrooms, to the cleanliness of the house, off street parking, to our extensive breakfast. We hope to see you again if a detour or planned trip brings you through Chico again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews