We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B with delicious breakfast”
Review of Goodman House

Goodman House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chico
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Goodman House
Ranked #1 of 4 Chico B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 January 2017

I stayed at the Goodman House three separate times for work trips. Each visit I enjoyed the beautifully decorated house and rooms, the delicious breakfast, and the friendly & welcoming owners. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the main street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hibiscus0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodmanhouse, Manager at Goodman House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Thank you for your kind review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations so much that you came back three times when you were working in Chico. We do our best to ensure each guest feels welcome and enjoys our extensive freshly cooked breakfasts. If any of your future plans include coming through Chico, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2016

My sister and I just enjoyed a stay at the beautiful Goodman House. Lovely accommodations, delicious breakfast, delightful hosts and walking distance to outstanding restaurant, Red Tavern...see separate review.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VJKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodmanhouse, Manager at Goodman House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Goodman House and appreciate your kind review. We are lucky to have a variety of restaurants within close proximity to the bed and breakfast and are happy to hear you enjoyed the Red Tavern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Visited Chico for the weekend and booked a room at the Goodman House. This was my first time staying in a B&B and I am so glad I did. The owners were so nice and accommodating. The grounds were beautifully manicured and the breakfast in the morning was amazing! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Only three of the rooms have TV's in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodmanhouse, Manager at Goodman House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for the kind review of our establishment, especially the grounds and breakfast. We are happy to hear that your first time staying at a bed and breakfast was a positive experience and we hope to see you again on another trip to Chico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I recently enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Goodman House with a group of couples for a friends reunion. We were absolutely thrilled with the experience from start to finish. The hosts, Tom and Margo are so gracious and accommodating. We relaxed on the patio and enjoyed incredibly delicious breakfasts outside as well. The rooms are adorable, comfortable and very clean. I can't say enough good things about this B&B and would highly recommend them to anyone visiting the area!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Natrose83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodmanhouse, Manager at Goodman House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for your kind review of our bed and breakfast and its ammenaties and charm. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your group had a relaxing time. We make every effort to accommodate guests and groups. We hope to see you again the next time you all get together.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The Goodman House has become our home away from home when we visit our children and friends. The location is conveniently located to the downtown area. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean. Tom and Margo are very friendly and gracious hosts. The breakfasts are always superb and plentiful!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodmanhouse, Manager at Goodman House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for your kind review and in particular the cleanliness and uniqueness of the b&b and guest rooms. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us again. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Chico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
1.8 km away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
4 km away
Oxford Suites Chico
1.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
149 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
274 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodman House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodman House

Address: 1362 Esplanade, Chico, CA 95926-3331
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Chico
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing