We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch review”
Review of The Hot Dog Shoppe

The Hot Dog Shoppe
Ranked #1 of 6 Quick Bites in Corona
Cuisines: American
Description: 951-898-8702
Restaurant details
Description: 951-898-8702
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The staff are great & helpful with making your selection with both food and drinks.
The staff members are all fun people and make you feel welcome. This was our second time in & the food was just as good as our first time in.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeverlyJeanRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

I just happened to see this place while I was driving by, so I stopped in to try it. The place has a lot of different kinds of dogs, but you can still get a traditional one if you want. I had a regular 1/4 pound chili cheese dog and the corporal. So good, but filing. I barely even touched my fries.

I got a free tester of the Texas Mac and cheese and it was great....almost a meal in itself.

They also have burgers and sandwiches.

They have 4-5 spout draft well.

The interior has tables, four bar spots and also has a high table looking out. The place was a bit warm when I was in there but that could be because it was almost 100 degrees out.

Staff was friendly and great. I would recommend looking at the menu before you get there since there are so many choices.

I highly recommend !!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank cape51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I was greeted at the door by a happy young man who took the time to explain the menu and the different style of fries they offer. I ordered a Ruben Dog and ate the whole thing. The bun was soft and moist and the dog was grilled on the flat iron stove. The sauerkraut was excellent and the beer on sale for $5.00 was great. The condiments were fresh and cold. If you are looking to have a high end dog this is the place to go.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I’m not a hot dog connoisseur but I decided to try this place with my son and we were pleasantly surprised. Many hot dog options to try out and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank sylvie1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

To be honest, I would never go to this spot without the $5 for $10 or $4 for $10 groupon deal that they have! Make sure you check groupon before you go to this joint, because then its well worth it! They have many different types of hot dogs to choose from as well as a good selection of sides and beer! If you're going for healthy, this place isnt the spot, but if you wan't something that's delicious and want to satisfy that guilty pleasure of yours, by all means GO FOR IT.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Hot Dog Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing