We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Overall Nice place: big room, decent bathroom, close to Venice Beach.
Negatives: jacuzzi is impossible to use, it is right on the parking lot. The place is right on the busy street and next to the highway, but again Los Angeles never sleeps where you are.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Room
clean, spacious, free wi fi, lots of plug sockets, comfee bed, good (but loud) aircon, fridge and micro wave in room.

Bathroom
Clean, lots of towles, lots of hot water, good shower water pressure

Breakfast
Dont be fooled - basically cerial or croissants and coffee but that is all i want for breakfast anyway!!!

Staff
Lovely, friendly, helpfull. Let us leave our heavy bags after we checked out while we went sight seeing before our evening flight.

"Spa"
Basicly a slightly dirty looking out door 4x4 pool. But then not what we came for so no issue for us.

Tip:
No lift (elevator) so getting heavy bags to second floor rooms may be a problem with

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Helena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Not bad for the price. Room could have been a little cleaner! Also the neighborhood wasn't too bad. Restaurants and bars and convenience stores close by is always a plus! I would stay here again but I would bring some Clorox wipes.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Larissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

no eggs. no coffee maker. needs maintenance, housekeeping, electrician, plumber, vacuum cleaner. came with one towel. airconditioner control lid fell off when opened. seems to need much attention. was much better when visiting in the past. tiny pool not improved or expanded as promised in earlier stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DOUG N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The motel is in a quite good location. The staff is helpful, the place looks nice and clean - but on my third night I saw the biggest cockroach in the bathtub, and that ruined everything. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stoki_HUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
542 reviews
Ramada Culver City
#7 of 8 in Culver City
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#24 of 36 in Santa Monica
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel

Address: 3900 Sepulveda Blvd, Culver City, CA 90230-4608
Region: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range: RM466 - RM772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunburst Spa And Suites Motel
Sunburst Motel Culver City
Sunburst Hotel Culver City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing