We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
250
135
55
17
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
135
55
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view cafe on site breakfast and dinner on premises quaint hotel renovated room third floor wet bar san diego two blocks mini fridge railroad tracks nice stay rooms are small coffee maker shops and restaurants balcony
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our holiday after arriving from the UK. I saw the hotel on tripadvisor and after reading other reviews decided to book it.

We felt at home immediately. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel is a short stroll into town where there are plenty of restaurants to try. The little on-site restaurant served delicious breakfasts and snacks.

A great start to a memorable holiday. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view so you can watch the beautiful sunsets.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shazf54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversurfer-delmar, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Shazf54: Thank you for your comments AND compliments on TripAdvisor, truly appreciated.

Always great to read our visitors and guests enjoyed themselves while here in Sunny Southern California AND America's Finest City - in the backyard in our own Sea Side Village of Del Mar. Now that's a mouth full!

Hope to have you return again when visiting OR jumping over the pond.

Wishing you safe travels through 2018.
Sincerely,
Thomas Mackey
Hotel Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Hidden from the street this hotel was fantastic from the moment we walked into the lobby for check in! The staff were welcoming and our check in was quick and effortless. The room was lovely and the gardens around this quaint hotel were beautiful! It’s short walk to the beach or great shops and restaurants. The sunsets are beautiful in Del Mar! After years of staying in hotels in downtown San Diego this gem is my hotel of choice!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversurfer-delmar, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Donna: WOW! Thank you for the great comments AND compliments regarding our Boutique Hotel in our own Sea Side Village of Del Mar. I could not have said it better myself.

The shops, galleries, restaurants, Farmers Market next door on weekends and of course the white sandy beaches of Del Mar.

The hotel can only be the best it can be for our visitors and guests, the rest is the location and unique locale with sooooo much to experience.

We look forward to having you return again and again.

Wishing you safe travels into 2018.
Sincerely,
Thomas Mackey
Hotel Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We got a 3 day deal here which was a bit better price than a lot of places in San Diego . I liked the convenience and it was an easy drive to San Diego from here. I decided to go for the more expensive rooms on the 3 floor with ocean view and we were not disappointed. I loved getting up in the morning having a cup of coffee on the balcony and having nice views of the ocean. So peaceful and mellow. The room was comfortably large with a nice firm bed. They also had a wonderful courtyard with an outdoor pool, as well as gym. If I am in the area, this would be my choice again

Room Tip: 3rd floor ocean view has great views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversurfer-delmar, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mark C: Thank you for the great Comments AND Compliments re or little boutique hotel in the Sea Side Village of Del Mar. One of a kind Sunsets can never disappoint! Great amenities and a great bed for a wonderful sleep makes for the next day to be even better than the first.

We hope you may return again and again.
Sincerely,
Thomas Mackey
Hotel Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a great location for visiting friends in Del Mar, near cafes and the main drag.
Reception very helpful checked us in early. Our room had 2 double beds and they were very comfortable. A Lovely walk in shower, no bath. Rooms all recently renovated;
Small cafe on premises (breakfast not included in price of room) serves breakfast and dinner daily.
Nice pool and jacuzzi, lovely landscaped gardens.
Excellent location for beach and town.

Room Tip: Ocean views are the best, but more expensive.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversurfer-delmar, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Juliet S: A real BIG THANK YOU for your kind words and comments on TripAdvisor.

Yes, LOCATION, LOCATION AND LOCATION; a great location in our own Sea Side Village of Del Mar. Truly a great place to visit being near soooo much to enjoy and partake within walking distance.

Hope to have you return again and again.

Wishing you safe travels into 2018.
Sincerely,
Thomas Mackey
Hotel Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Go out of their way to accommodate your needs.
Had ground floor room with seaview.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again if given the opportunity.
Clean and nicely decorated room.

Room Tip: We had ground floor double with kitchenette. Sea view in the distance.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarunaS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversurfer-delmar, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Karuna S: Thank you for your kind comments and compliments on TripAdvisor. we'll work even harder next time to earn the perfect 5 dots.

Wishing you safe travels into 2018.
Sincerely,
Thomas Mackey
Hotel Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews