We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northgate Motel(El Cajon)
US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
84
58
50
45
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
58
50
45
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfuture tripsbreakfast room isrooms are nicewestern hotelshome away from homeconvenient locationpool and hot tubgreat customer serviceeasy accesscerealcableiron
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2015

The price was good for a Thursday night stay. However our room was constantly filled with the chemical odors from the rooms being repainted and repaired next to ours. We were out most of the day/evening so by the time we returned much later in the evening it was too late to request a different room.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This hotel was clean and affordable. Not too close to San Diego, but not too far either. We enjoyed the pool, breakfast and loved the fact that they only have non-smoking rooms. We were happy with the service, even though the maid did not speak English. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Isidro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

They have a poor breakfast menu. Cold hard boiled eggs only. terrible coffee and people skills lacking staff. There's a sign that tells you are not allowed to take food out, which you can't see as you enter the kitchen area because it is located on the wall by the door entrance. So of course you can't see until you have prepared your plate...and then you are told not to take food (and not in a friendly manner either.)

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

It is a small motel; my room was very clean, I had enough towels and since it was a hot day I was able to enjoy the pool as well. Breakfast was a big plus for me. I did not see any "shady" activity as described by other people, but keep in mind that you are going to El Cajon! I will be staying at the hotel again next month. Great value!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David V A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Arrived very late after midnight to find the lobby door locked. Rang the bell to no avail! Called the manager on my cell phone and he let me in. Key cards didn't work. Had to be re-programmed several times. Lots of drunks and hookers in the neighborhood. Not the best of neighborhoods. Was glad to get back on the road the next morning.

Room Tip: Skip this location...kinda scary!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawaiiJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews