We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud Parties and Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Continental Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This hotel is average quality of the Best Western Hotels. The room was clean and the bed was okay. What made the stay uncomfortable was the loud boisterous parties in various rooms, which was noisy. Several of the guests were pigs, throwing food and trash around the grounds of the hotel. I reported the mess that was caused by guests on the third floor throwing food and trash on the lawn. The management immediately sent a housekeeping lady to clean up the mess, however it did not appear that they took any action to investigate the two slovenly women that trashed the hotel lawn. The desk clerk had no idea if they had cleaning rags for cleaning my motorcycle. The breakfast was usual waffles and other continental type food items. The sausage looked bad and for the three days I stayed here it looked the same each day and I did not risk a chance of eating it. The staff was above average and took the time to greet you each time you encountered them.

Room Tip: The rooms in the three story structure is quieter as it is further from Interstate 8 traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rkickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2015

The price was good for a Thursday night stay. However our room was constantly filled with the chemical odors from the rooms being repainted and repaired next to ours. We were out most of the day/evening so by the time we returned much later in the evening it was too late to request a different room.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This hotel was clean and affordable. Not too close to San Diego, but not too far either. We enjoyed the pool, breakfast and loved the fact that they only have non-smoking rooms. We were happy with the service, even though the maid did not speak English. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Isidro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

They have a poor breakfast menu. Cold hard boiled eggs only. terrible coffee and people skills lacking staff. There's a sign that tells you are not allowed to take food out, which you can't see as you enter the kitchen area because it is located on the wall by the door entrance. So of course you can't see until you have prepared your plate...and then you are told not to take food (and not in a friendly manner either.)

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

It is a small motel; my room was very clean, I had enough towels and since it was a hot day I was able to enjoy the pool as well. Breakfast was a big plus for me. I did not see any "shady" activity as described by other people, but keep in mind that you are going to El Cajon! I will be staying at the hotel again next month. Great value!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David V A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
1.9 km away
Best Western Courtesy Inn
Best Western Courtesy Inn
#3 of 15 in El Cajon
176 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
12.5 km away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
16.8 km away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
847 reviews
6.7 km away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#2 of 15 in El Cajon
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Continental Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Continental Inn

Address: 650 N Mollison Ave, El Cajon, CA 92021-5618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range: RM351 - RM494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Continental Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Continental Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Continental Hotel El Cajon
Best Western El Cajon
El Cajon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing