We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Northgate Motel(El Cajon)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$75
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$169
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
82
58
50
45
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
58
50
45
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfuture tripsrooms are nicewestern hotelshome away from homeconvenient locationpool and hot tubeasy accessgreat customer servicecerealcableironinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Best western is always a comfortable stay away from home.
The only issue I've had is some don't take cash at all or prepaid visa/debt card s. Otherwise breakfeasts are almost always fulfilling and rooms as well as pools great cleanand comfortable! Jet tubs are the best!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SwellMel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We flew in for a family emergency. The staff was helpful. The room was clean and a very comfortable bed. We rested well even though our emotional turmoil. The pool was bus enough for 6 kids. The breakfast was great and filling. We plan to use this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alleganymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I am being generous to give this motel an average rating. The main reason being that we had a quiet room - even though it back up to the freeway and freeway onramp. Bed was good - so a good night sleep. Last cleaning of the room was terrible - rug was vacuumed in a very hit-and-miss fashion. Clock did not work. Refrigerator was off - check the plug - not plugged in the outlet had a triple plug in one socket and tape over the other socket. The triple plug had the ground lead snapped off. I played with the plugs and got the tv and refrigerator working. Spiders in the bathroom. Spa not working. Vending machine removed. Breakfast - SAD!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelsbyrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This hotel is within an easy 20 minute drive of downtown San Diego on most weekends. The hotel is a little older but the staff does a good job keeping it up and nice. The breakfast is simple but good and if its not what you are looking for there is a Denny's across the street. Overall my stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

After trying to find a last minute hotel in the San Diego area on a very busy weekend, that wasn't a flea-bag hotel, we found The Best Western Continental Inn, El Cajon. We were very pleased with the friendly welcome by the staff and the cleanliness of our room. The room was super clean and the beds were very comfortable. It was very quiet and easy to get some sleep. They had free breakfast which was very nice!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews