We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Continental Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Simple hotel, good stay. Easy access to gas station, food and dessert places. Rooms are nice, no huge complaints, had a small issue with hot water/shower but the hotel addressed and solved the issue quickly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bcabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Good Hotel with reasonable rates. It was situated near highway 8. THe car noise was too much during the night and disturbed sleep. I will suggest other people to use this facility. Continental breakfast was fine in the AM

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 260sudarshanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Horrible location, old and uncomfortable, musty and very noisy due to its being next to a freeway onramp. Had less than half the channels on our TV that we were supposed to have due to satellite issues. The hotel's intention was to offer us an upgrade to a mini suite until they said that portion of the hotel had no hot water. When you went to the lobby, sometimes there was someone there and other times no one was there. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward H, General Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Sir,
I do apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. Unfortunately for the TV issue, we had an entire circuit board stop working and due to the existing system being an old analog system our provider is unwilling to send anyone until they can schedule us for the digital upgrade. We are getting to upgrade all the rooms once we get the designs from our corporate designers. I do apologize about the front desk unoccupied at times. There are times the staff has to leave to assist guests with concerns and since there is only person staffed this can happen. With the hot water issue, our boiler may need to be replaced so we are waiting for supplier to make the determination.

If you have any other concerns or question, please don't hesitate to contact me at 619-442-0601.

Thank You,
Edward A Huskins
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay... The room and bathroom was very nice and clean. We had a very good sleep and enjoyed the hot breakfast the next morning... I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again. Well done to management and staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shatha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

front desk staff not friendly, no hot water in shower, broken ice machine, broken elevator. Not worth the money we paid, I have stayed here before but was not as bad. I checked out the next day and stayed at a hotel across the street and it was much much better and for a lot cheaper too, I am not complaining about the price but the quality is not there by any means.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank johnpZ4978ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear John Putros,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 619-442-0601.


Sincerely,

Best Western Continental
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
1.9 km away
Best Western Courtesy Inn
Best Western Courtesy Inn
#3 of 15 in El Cajon
180 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Lodge Of La Mesa
Lodge Of La Mesa
#5 of 8 in La Mesa
779 reviews
12.5 km away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
10.9 km away
Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Continental Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Continental Inn

Address: 650 N Mollison Ave, El Cajon, CA 92021-5618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range: RM300 - RM465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Continental Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Continental Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Continental Hotel El Cajon
Best Western El Cajon
El Cajon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing