We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gibson Inn(El Monte)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
M Motel(El Monte)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Budget Inn(El Monte)
US$76
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Star Inn(El Monte)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
US$153
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
93
49
19
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
49
19
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice clean propertybreakfast roomplace to staypower outageorange countyyogurtnight's restmake your own waffleswe loved our staylos angelesrecommend this hotelsmall fridgefree parkinglarge roomeasy accessdowntown lalate check
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and very nice! Only spent 1 night but I would return again. My wife forgot her purse in the room called the front desk clerk Sandra and was informed that her purse had been found! Very friendly and so compassionate to our dilemma!! My wife recovered her purse and most importantly everything was exactly how she left it!!!!! Happy wife happy life!!!!! Thank you once again for a great stay and for all your help!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank isbmala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

What a delight it is to know your experience with us was so pleasant. Thank you for sharing your review of our amazing team of dedicated service professionals. We strive to leave every guest with a truly magnificent lasting impression by offering the outstanding service, exceptional amenities, and a unbeatable value price. Thank you for allowing us the chance to meet and exceed your expectations. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon when your travels bring you to the El Monte area.

Respectfully,
Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

With smart laminate flooring and new white shutters this motel makes a great first impression but beware. Sandwiched between two busy roads and train tracks, the location scuppers any chance of a decent night’s sleep. The "deluxe" continental breakfast was entirely synthetic. Not even sure the milk was real.
If you're looking for an easy dining option, head to the Chinese buffet place. Loads of choice for both meat-eaters and vegetarians.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

We regret your experiences here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites El Monte fell short of expectations. Please allow us to apologize for any sleep quality issues you endured. We are further disappointed by any shortfalls with our free daily continental deluxe breakfast. Rest assured we will work to more effectively address these matters moving forward. We are discouraged that the provided amenities seemed inadequate to your needs. We value your business and hope for the chance to more aptly fulfill your specific preferences in the future. Please come give us another try when back in town.

Attentively
Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with a big group of students. From the very beginning to the very end the service was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were big, nice and clean. Thanks for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Margunn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you for giving Americas Best Value Inn And Suites a try. It sounds like you had quite a time with us! We are happy to learn you found our meticulously kept guestrooms, friendly staff, and excellent amenities to be highlights of your stay. We appreciate your ongoing preference and look forward to your return. Hurry back soon!


Kind regards,
Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here to let them kids swim. The entire staff was helpful and nice. The room was clean and good size for the family. The pool area was great. The kids really enjoyed the breakfast. We will stay again...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Raquel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

We appreciate your business and are glad you chose to stay here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites El Monte. Thank you for highlighting the many excellent experiences we offer, including our engaging staff, prime amenities, and relaxing pool area. It has been a sincere pleasure to be of service to you and your family. We hope that you keep us in mind when ever your travels bring you back to the El Monte Area.

Thank You,
Kind regards,
Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

My stay at America's Best Value Inn in El Monte was awesome! Definitely memorable.

From the moment I arrived in the lobby, with a lovely & unique scent greeting me after a long day of airports & flights, I was very impressed with this hotel. Rooms are very clean & inviting, and the 12:00pm check-out time was an extra bonus.

What stood out most though was the staff! They were patient, friendly, & just overall very cool. They helped me out with various issues/questions & I really appreciate it! Shawn, Sandra, and Bertha- exceptional staff members, and I'm grateful that I stayed here for the night in which I did during my Los Angeles vacation!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Thank you a million times, for your gracious review and enthusiastic input of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites El Monte. We are delighted our exceptional amenities convenient value and outstanding guest service proved to be a memorable experience. Rest assured we have forwarded your compliments to our management team for proper recognition. We are truly grateful for your visit, and anxiously await your return.

Respectfully,
Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews