We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in El Monte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2017

awesome staff, very clean, friendliest staff, very kid-friendly, the house keepers are the nicest friendliest especially Elo she makes hospitality and customers her priority. Very safe place not in the best area but definitely the best there is around. The breakfast is great. The pool area very clean. Rooms are emacculate. Front office is very reasonable and friendly. Close to freeway and shopping centers.

Room Tip: I love every room I have stayed at. The staff is always making sure that it is a quiet and clean pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for giving us the chance to earn your gracious recommendation. It sounds like our impressive guest rooms, as well as our beautifully appointed accommodations proved perfectly suited to your needs. Your compliments to our friendly staff are also most encouraging. Please come see us again soon.

Thank You,
Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and very nice! Only spent 1 night but I would return again. My wife forgot her purse in the room called the front desk clerk Sandra and was informed that her purse had been found! Very friendly and so compassionate to our dilemma!! My wife recovered her purse and most importantly everything was exactly how she left it!!!!! Happy wife happy life!!!!! Thank you once again for a great stay and for all your help!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank isbmala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

What a delight it is to know your experience with us was so pleasant. Thank you for sharing your review of our amazing team of dedicated service professionals. We strive to leave every guest with a truly magnificent lasting impression by offering the outstanding service, exceptional amenities, and a unbeatable value price. Thank you for allowing us the chance to meet and exceed your expectations. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon when your travels bring you to the El Monte area.

Respectfully,
Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

With smart laminate flooring and new white shutters this motel makes a great first impression but beware. Sandwiched between two busy roads and train tracks, the location scuppers any chance of a decent night’s sleep. The "deluxe" continental breakfast was entirely synthetic. Not even sure the milk was real.
If you're looking for an easy dining option, head to the Chinese buffet place. Loads of choice for both meat-eaters and vegetarians.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

We regret your experiences here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites El Monte fell short of expectations. Please allow us to apologize for any sleep quality issues you endured. We are further disappointed by any shortfalls with our free daily continental deluxe breakfast. Rest assured we will work to more effectively address these matters moving forward. We are discouraged that the provided amenities seemed inadequate to your needs. We value your business and hope for the chance to more aptly fulfill your specific preferences in the future. Please come give us another try when back in town.

Attentively
Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with a big group of students. From the very beginning to the very end the service was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were big, nice and clean. Thanks for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Margunn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you for giving Americas Best Value Inn And Suites a try. It sounds like you had quite a time with us! We are happy to learn you found our meticulously kept guestrooms, friendly staff, and excellent amenities to be highlights of your stay. We appreciate your ongoing preference and look forward to your return. Hurry back soon!


Kind regards,
Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here to let them kids swim. The entire staff was helpful and nice. The room was clean and good size for the family. The pool area was great. The kids really enjoyed the breakfast. We will stay again...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Raquel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

We appreciate your business and are glad you chose to stay here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites El Monte. Thank you for highlighting the many excellent experiences we offer, including our engaging staff, prime amenities, and relaxing pool area. It has been a sincere pleasure to be of service to you and your family. We hope that you keep us in mind when ever your travels bring you back to the El Monte Area.

Thank You,
Kind regards,
Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Monte
4.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Rosemead
76 reviews
3.6 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 12 in El Monte
3 reviews
9.6 km away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
11.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
8.5 km away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#3 of 7 in Monrovia
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles

Address: 12040 Garvey Ave, El Monte, CA 91732-3110 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > California > El Monte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in El Monte
Price Range: RM350 - RM520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing