We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in El Monte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

It is your typical hotel nothing out of the ordinary. Their front desk customer service is good. However I called in on a Saturday to ask about eh hours for breakfast and I was told it ended at 10am so I went down there at 9:15am. There was nothing left no eggs, muffins or sausage only pancake mix So I ask the housekeeper for more and her answer was that breakfast had started at 6:30am and did not put anything else except for milk.
Also, my rooms bathroom had humidity problems.

Other than those two thing I had no other problems.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rox L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017


Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.
We really appreciate the details that you have shared, which reinforces what can be improve upon.
We do strive to offer great rooms at great rates and hope to continue to be your hotel of choice.
Sincerely,
CM
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

The deluxe breakfast was amazing! Their was plenty of choices even for a picky eater. The pillows and bed smelled amazing! The only thing is that the shower was somewhat confusing to turn on. Other than that it was a really comfortable stay. The rooms are nice and quiet. Parking was great. It is truly a great hotel. The front desk lady was helpful and really nice. (There is fresh water infused with fruit in the office! It was truly great in a hot day.) Will definitely come back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for making the most of your time with us. We are thankful for the opportunity to serve you and your family, Our team appreciates your gracious comments about our friendly staff. Your positive review helps us grow and strive for excellence, We are pleased to hear that Americas Best Value Inn & Suites fulfilled all of your needs during your visit to El Monte. We appreciate you sharing your observations. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank You,
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Great location. Good parking size. A representative called me before to assure my stay. To me that showed great customer service. No problems obtaining the room. It was very quick. Like the small fridge, comes in handly! =)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karlat631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

In all aspects of the guest experience, we strive to meet and exceed expectations. Thank you for sharing the amazing service you enjoyed, as well as the exceptional value and quality experienced overall here at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites El Monte. We appreciate your very gracious input and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With Regards,
Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Staff on the phone and in person were super helpful Claudia was attentive and even recomended a few local restaurants upon arival. The room was clean and quiet and inexpensive. Location was convinient close To nearly every LA attraction. Despite being centrally located by two major streets i slept very comfortably with no noise issues.
Definitely will use this hotel again and recomend to our friends and family. Thank you for a great stay

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Edith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your encouraging review. We are happy you picked our location and we are glad it served all your travel needs. Our team appreciates your gracious comments about our friendly staff. Your positives review helps us grow and strive for excellence, Our top priority here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites is providing quality service to you and any future valued travelers.
We hope to be made a part of your next visit to the friendly El Monte area.

Thank You,

Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

 breakfast was hot and excellent with a large variety of choices. My room (a suite) was reasonably priced and clean. The TV worked although I rarely watch anything so I can't comment too much. The maid service was excellent. the lobby smelled veey pleasant gave the property very good vibe. The staff was helpful and polite Claudia went out of her way to make us feel welcomed she was lovely . The location is excellent. Very cconvinient.
I would defenitely stay again. I left very pleased with my stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vanesa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your recommendation of our amazing property, handy location, and excellent selection of reasonably priced options. We appreciate your sincere opinion. Please note that we aim to exceed expectations at every opportunity so your comments are most encouraging and quite pleasant. We are further encouraged by your assessment of our service and staff. We are grateful for your input, and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindly,
Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Monte
9.6 km away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
328 reviews
13.2 km away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
8.5 km away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#3 of 7 in Monrovia
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Rosemead
76 reviews
3.6 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 12 in El Monte
3 reviews
10.8 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles

Address: 12040 Garvey Ave, El Monte, CA 91732-3110 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > California > El Monte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in El Monte
Price Range: RM343 - RM564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing