We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
95
49
19
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
49
19
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomnice clean roomsplace to stayyogurtorange countynight's restlos angeleswe loved our stayfree parkinglate checkrecommend this hoteldowntown laflat screen tvcoffee makergood sizemini fridgebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

The deluxe breakfast was amazing! Their was plenty of choices even for a picky eater. The pillows and bed smelled amazing! The only thing is that the shower was somewhat confusing to turn on. Other than that it was a really comfortable stay. The rooms are nice and quiet. Parking was great. It is truly a great hotel. The front desk lady was helpful and really nice. (There is fresh water infused with fruit in the office! It was truly great in a hot day.) Will definitely come back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for making the most of your time with us. We are thankful for the opportunity to serve you and your family, Our team appreciates your gracious comments about our friendly staff. Your positive review helps us grow and strive for excellence, We are pleased to hear that Americas Best Value Inn & Suites fulfilled all of your needs during your visit to El Monte. We appreciate you sharing your observations. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank You,
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Great location. Good parking size. A representative called me before to assure my stay. To me that showed great customer service. No problems obtaining the room. It was very quick. Like the small fridge, comes in handly! =)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karlat631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

In all aspects of the guest experience, we strive to meet and exceed expectations. Thank you for sharing the amazing service you enjoyed, as well as the exceptional value and quality experienced overall here at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites El Monte. We appreciate your very gracious input and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With Regards,
Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Staff on the phone and in person were super helpful Claudia was attentive and even recomended a few local restaurants upon arival. The room was clean and quiet and inexpensive. Location was convinient close To nearly every LA attraction. Despite being centrally located by two major streets i slept very comfortably with no noise issues.
Definitely will use this hotel again and recomend to our friends and family. Thank you for a great stay

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Edith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your encouraging review. We are happy you picked our location and we are glad it served all your travel needs. Our team appreciates your gracious comments about our friendly staff. Your positives review helps us grow and strive for excellence, Our top priority here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites is providing quality service to you and any future valued travelers.
We hope to be made a part of your next visit to the friendly El Monte area.

Thank You,

Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

 breakfast was hot and excellent with a large variety of choices. My room (a suite) was reasonably priced and clean. The TV worked although I rarely watch anything so I can't comment too much. The maid service was excellent. the lobby smelled veey pleasant gave the property very good vibe. The staff was helpful and polite Claudia went out of her way to make us feel welcomed she was lovely . The location is excellent. Very cconvinient.
I would defenitely stay again. I left very pleased with my stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vanesa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your recommendation of our amazing property, handy location, and excellent selection of reasonably priced options. We appreciate your sincere opinion. Please note that we aim to exceed expectations at every opportunity so your comments are most encouraging and quite pleasant. We are further encouraged by your assessment of our service and staff. We are grateful for your input, and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindly,
Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Rented large room for the family, great size room cable TV and good internet very convenient for accessing all freeways and a lot of shops around. Close to all main places to see such as Hollywood, Chinatown, Santa Monica, Disneyland etc. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here. This is my second time staying here and the area is very safe.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnstar1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for making the most of your time with us. We are thankful for the opportunity to serve you and your family, Our team appreciates your gracious comments about our friendly staff. Your positive review helps us grow and strive for excellence, We are pleased to hear that Americas Best Value Inn & Suites fulfilled all of your needs during your visit to El Monte. We appreciate you sharing your observations. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kindly,
Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews