We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yosemite View Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$179
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rush Creek Lodge(Groveland)
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$135
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite(Fish Camp)(Great Value!)
US$295
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Inn(Mariposa)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Miners Inn Motel(Mariposa)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$176
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$156
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariposa Lodge(Mariposa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,170)
Filter reviews
4,170 results
Traveller rating
608
1,491
1,259
534
278
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
1,491
1,259
534
278
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewpark entrancemerced riverpizza parlorsmall kitchenettespa bathdouble showerstove topconvenience storegas fireplaceindoor poolview roommini kitchenkitchen areaminute drivegeneral storevalley floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 4,170 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

The positive aspect of this property is its proximity to Yosemite and it attractions. The drive in is about 20 minutes (off season no traffic) and offers interesting scenery along the way through the canyon. The property itself is old and tired. It is in need of a remodel and the the attention to details is not one of the management or staffs strengths. There is a restaurant and lounge on property that is convenient if you are looking for a meal or a beverage close by. There is a convince store in the lobby for those looking for a little something for a meal or to pack a lunch for the days adventure in Yosemite. Although the property boasts jetted tubs, these might be avoided as there is visible build up in the jets. The location to Yosemite is great, the amenities and rooms are below average in my opinion.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Situated at the edge of Yosemite National Park, this is the perfect place to stay with your family to venture into the Park. The rooms are large and, although dated in its decor, they are very comfortable and clean. There are small kitchenettes so eating works for little ones and the rest after a big day in the Park. There is also a restaurant on site as well. At night, the whole area was lit up with fairy lights and during the day, the hotel has the mountains as a gorgeous backdrop. The rooms have great heating for winter and we were very comfortable even after a day in the snow. The heated pool was also a big hit with the kids (and the big ones too!). The gift shop is great and also stocks essentials and a few groceries.

Room Tip: Some buildings are on the river. In winter, the rooms near the heated pool are very handy.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank comedy_errors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel from groupon We were going to visit Yosemite national park for 3 days. Upon arrival I didn't have high expectations for this place. We arrive around 1pm and were able to check in early. Check in was quick. We walk into the room and were suprise it had a double shower/jacuzzi tub. Small kitchen with stove, mini fridge, microwave, and the necessary items to cook your own meals. Gas fireplace and a back porch overlooking the Merced river. The rooms are dated but it's location Yosemite gives it the rustic feel. Washer and dryer was also on site. This hotel had a small store and gift shop. Other reviews complaint about the fee for wifi, but people need to learn how to live without internet and see the beauty around you with the mountains and Merced river flowing feets away from you. Overall my stay here was a great experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank team_jdmcivic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. The room was clean. It had blow dryer, a kitchenette, A/C, Balcony with two chairs, TV.
They also have an indoors pool and Jacuzzi, plus and additional jacuzzi outside. The stuff is very friendly and ready to assist quickly. We had an issue with one of the two electric burners and came right away. I also found it a bit difficult to figure out how to properly use the A/C.

The only disadvantage I found was the lack of restaurants. There is no other restaurants at or near El Portal. The only choice was their own restaurant and the convenience store within the hotel. The menu is very limited and expensive. The hotel is clean, but if you play close attention to detail, one finds the place in need of an update.
I would stay here again, only because of the service, location and price.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bayunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

The first two rooms we were assigned to smelled like dog urine and triggered my allergic reactions. I am appreciative that the last option we were given was excellent. The sound insulation is excellent. The restaurants are also very good.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Jessicashi1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews