We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yosemite View Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yosemite Valley Lodge(Yosemite National Park)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel(Yosemite National Park)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rush Creek Lodge(Groveland)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Trees Lodge(Yosemite National Park)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Inn(Mariposa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,166)
Filter reviews
4,166 results
Traveller rating
608
1,489
1,257
534
278
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
1,489
1,257
534
278
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewpark entrancemerced riverpizza parlorsmall kitchenettespa bathdouble showerstove topconvenience storegas fireplaceindoor poolview roommini kitchenkitchen areaminute drivegeneral storevalley floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 4,166 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5924
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

The only thing positive about this 'lodge' was the location. Located right outside of the park this was more like a motel with dated rooms and even older bathrooms. Although the room seemed clean the tile around the tub was cracked and the tub its self was some kind of big old pink jacuzzi with two shower heads that felt like more of a sneeze than a shower.
We felt it was a bit over priced for the condition.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We've stayed here many many times for the past 20+ years and are mostly content. The location is convenient if you cannot find rooms inside the park and is good for families for reasons mentioned in previous reviews. Two things we noticed the last time we were there: the beds need new mattresses and the towels from white had turned into a light shade of grey. The rooms have kitchenettes and it would be nice if they stocked them with a roll of paper towels.

There is a restaurant in the premises but we found out is not run by the hotel and if you are visiting in the winter they might not be open for dinner. We were told that they were serving only at the Bar and since there are only three small tables and very limited space at the bar we left in search for something to eat. We ended up buying a couple of cup of soups from the convenience store in the lobby. The hotel should either let the people know about the situation or make sure that part of the restaurant opens no matter how many people are in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artemis-rb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Room was quiet, nice, comfortable, with view . We stayed 2 nights but charged us
for 3. We got our credit card statement that reflected the 2 night charges and paid and then on the next statement a third night charge appeared. I called the Lodge and the office staff agreed that we only stayed 2 nights but would have to settle claim for the 3 rd night overcharge with our credit card company. The credit card insurance covered the fraudulent charge and the Lodge did not take responsibility for there clerical error.
Poor business practice, so if I can’t trust them with my credit card or correcting their charging error at my expense , clearly would not stay there again !!!!!



Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank travelzipca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We drove over to Yosemite from San Francisco for one night and booked this hotel because it was the closest to the park. I booked a river view room. It had a very nice view. The hotel is extremely dated but the rooms were clean. The heat didn’t work right so it was way too hot or cold because we had to turn it off. Bed was old. They nickel and dime you for everything, 10$ a day for WiFi, 50 cents per local call, room keys have to be returned, etc. This is probably why the rooms are so affordable. But again, it served its purpose. If we were going to be there for longer than a night, I would stay somewhere else. Oh, the restaurant on property was horrible!! The worst steak my husband ever had in his life, salad bar was sad, very, very dusty and dim.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank tawnyat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We stayed two nights at the Yosemite View Lodge on 14-15 Sept. 2017. It’s a complex of many buildings that must be the largest employer in tiny El Portal. It’s pricey but a good choice considering its location just five minutes to the YNP entrance, its large rooms with kitchenette and amenities like a mini-frig that freezes water(!), several self-laundries, 3 outdoor swimming pools and one indoors, good parking, a nice gift shop stocked with a large variety of ready to heat meals and sandwiches, a selection of liquors & beer and a great pizza place nearby. We asked for a ground floor room but found there were elevators in each building. Our room 1005 faced the road but was very quiet. We would stay here again. BTW – the roads around here are very narrow, steep & windy. Before driving here, please learn how to brake by manually downshifting your car otherwise you will tear up your brakes!
Did this review earn a “helpful” vote?

Room Tip: Rm 1005 was a quiet first floor room close to parking but no view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnAnnColumbia_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews