We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second night in a row.....”
Review of Limeri Restaurant

Limeri Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

So good the first night we came back! Have been here before over the past few years and always a pleasure. Arsennis is a lovely man, always happy to explain dishes and wants to make sure you are happy with your choices. Over the two nights we had meatballs which were delicious & highly recommended, prawn flutes which were very tasty, dolmades and fried aubergines. Chicken in gooseberry sauce and prawn saganaki. Everything is freshly made. And the spicy sauce is SPICY! Fresh hot roasted peppers are crushed into the sauces. We also had desserts. Delicious lemon pie. Like a cheesecake with fresh berries. And you get a shot of something very strong at the end of the meal. Apparently wards against mozzy bites! Give it a try. You won't be disappointed. It's a local place & local family serving delicious food at very reasonable prices. Recommended.

1  Thank Dicky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arsenis M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Limeri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for your review we will be happy to see you again in our restaurant !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Their bread is delicious, the starters are great !
We ordered from a very kind man! Recommend the meatballs:)

Thank Aldana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arsenis M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Limeri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for your review we will be happy to see you again in our restaurant !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

best if driving as up a hill but food was superb
just a small number of covers but great service arsenne waited on all tables chatted to everyone and gave advice about places to visit.
got a free drink for the road too lovely people

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arsenis M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Limeri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for your review we will be happy to see you again in our restaurant !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Located about 1/2 kl from the beach is a local favorite. Family run, consistently great cooking-grilling is some of the best meats you will taste. Sea view from the terrace is 180 degrees, but the best part is the inexpensive prices for quality food. I didn't find a dish I couldn't recommend-its all great, relaxed family dining ! We never miss a chance to come here and can definitely recommend.

Thank cwiltens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arsenis M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Limeri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for your review we will be happy to see you again in our restaurant !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We were 8 friends staying at a nearby hotel. The owner recommended that we visit Limeri for dinner. During our 10-day stay, we ate at Limeri 5 out of the 10 days. Great food with a traditional atmosphere. Arsenis, the owner was a great guy and we cannot say enough about how good the food was from starters to our main plates. Too many favorites to mention but highly recommend the grilled sea bass for fish lovers. Never disappointed and they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and ensure you enjoyed your meal. Arsenis is also a fabulous bartender. Hoping one day to return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FootprintsOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arsenis M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Limeri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for your review we will be happy to see you again in our restaurant !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Limeri Restaurant also viewed

 
Kato Korakiana, Corfu
Gouvia, Corfu
 
Peritheia, Corfu
 

Been to Limeri Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing