We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

On our first trip to Napa, it was great to have a place that was like a small apartment. Breakfast each day was decent, nothing fancy, but basic breakfast foods. We enjoyed the kitchen with a full size refrigerator in the room and the separate bedroom from the "living" space. The place was clean, although the air conditioning in the main area of the hotel did not work the entire time we were there. Our room a/c was fine, just the hallways of the hotel itself were warm. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEmily, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Perfect, and you'll be pleased to know we are upgrading our AC soon! Come back and visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Good friendly service with a prompt check, very family friendly, good clean indoor pool, centre outside court to BBQ or just hang out in the evening. Rooms are clean well equipped kitchens etc, good furnishings. Beds are new and comfy but for some reason seem small and short for a 6 footer. Close to highway, 20 minutes from Napa. Definitely would book again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CanadaGecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Dear CanadaGecko,

Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer and that you had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
98
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel and room were very dirty. It's like I was checked into a dirty room. When I asked Management if I could change rooms they said no which I thought was weird.

- dirty
- poor management
- will not stay here again
- the management company for this hotel is not good

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hi Valued Guest,

I am sorry to hear that you were letdown by the level of service received and upkeep of the room assigned. I appreciate your taking the time to let us know. I have shared your comments with hotel management, who responded with genuine concern for the impact this had on your stay. I know they appreciate your sharing your experience and am confident they will take steps so this doesn’t happen again.

Again, thanks for getting in touch with us. We appreciate you as our guest. If you need anything else just send us an e-mail at ihgservice@ihg.com.

Best Regards,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Rooms clean and staff friendly but renovations took the shine off.
Most services not available until renovations finished.
Services were available at sister property close by.
Good location close to freeway.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Hi Dave2305,

Thanks for choosing the StayBridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area for your lodging needs, we're glad to have hosted your stay. On behalf of the team, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by ongoing renovations. Be assured that your feedback will be relayed to the management to help pinpoint areas that need to be worked on. On the plus side, I am pleased to know that our friendly staff's service level, convenient location, and room cleanliness are to your liking based on your kind remarks for those areas.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts and I hope we get to welcome you back for you to see the improvements being made.

Safe travels,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

My husband and I booked this hotel for our visit to the Napa Valley area. It has been remodeled and they are still working to finish the dining area and outside. Because the dining area is not finished the free breakfast was at the hotel right next door. We had a one bedroom suite that was beautifully updated BUT the tub area had a lot of mold around it. We informed the front desk and they moved us immediately to another room. All the staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. One of the girls was even excited to ask us each day what we had done that day.The one complaint we had and we told the front desk about it was that neither room had a single towel bar in the shower area or in the sink area. There was no where to hang our towels. Also be aware that they do not have maid service everyday. Other than that we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
8.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
214 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Address: 4775 Business Center Dr, Fairfield, CA 94534-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: RM545 - RM903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and hospitality of Staybridge Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley an extended-stay all-suite hotel. Located between San Francisco and Sacramento the hotel is just minutes from Napa Valley Wine Country. Other area attractions include Six Flags Discovery Kingdom Infinion Raceway and the Budweiser Tour at Anheuser Busch. Corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to companies such as Johnson and Johnson Copart Papyrus Jelly Belly Travis Air Force base and Boeing.Retreat to superior accommodations that include amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions featuring beer wine and a light dinner (Mon-Thurs) a fully-equipped kitchen a separate living room a work area with an oversized desk and executive chair and a 32' LCD flat-screen TV w/DVD player. Take advantage of complimentary guest laundry facilities a heated indoor pool Jacuzzi courtyard with two gas BBQ grills and a 24-hour fitness center. Corporate travelers can enjoy our state-of-the-art conference rooms. We also take action to conserve water recycle whenever possible and use eco-friendly products.Whether you are visiting for a tour of stunning wine country or for business let us make your next stay unforgettable. Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing