We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
206
91
19
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
91
19
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnapa valleytwo bedroom suitebreakfast pizzafull size fridgesan franciscohome away from homean extended staykitchen areathe jelly belly factoryfree breakfastsix flagswine countryclean roomseasy accessminute drivekitchenetteihg
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

On our first trip to Napa, it was great to have a place that was like a small apartment. Breakfast each day was decent, nothing fancy, but basic breakfast foods. We enjoyed the kitchen with a full size refrigerator in the room and the separate bedroom from the "living" space. The place was clean, although the air conditioning in the main area of the hotel did not work the entire time we were there. Our room a/c was fine, just the hallways of the hotel itself were warm. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEmily, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Perfect, and you'll be pleased to know we are upgrading our AC soon! Come back and visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Good friendly service with a prompt check, very family friendly, good clean indoor pool, centre outside court to BBQ or just hang out in the evening. Rooms are clean well equipped kitchens etc, good furnishings. Beds are new and comfy but for some reason seem small and short for a 6 footer. Close to highway, 20 minutes from Napa. Definitely would book again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CanadaGecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Dear CanadaGecko,

Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer and that you had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
98
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel and room were very dirty. It's like I was checked into a dirty room. When I asked Management if I could change rooms they said no which I thought was weird.

- dirty
- poor management
- will not stay here again
- the management company for this hotel is not good

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hi Valued Guest,

I am sorry to hear that you were letdown by the level of service received and upkeep of the room assigned. I appreciate your taking the time to let us know. I have shared your comments with hotel management, who responded with genuine concern for the impact this had on your stay. I know they appreciate your sharing your experience and am confident they will take steps so this doesn’t happen again.

Again, thanks for getting in touch with us. We appreciate you as our guest. If you need anything else just send us an e-mail at ihgservice@ihg.com.

Best Regards,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Rooms clean and staff friendly but renovations took the shine off.
Most services not available until renovations finished.
Services were available at sister property close by.
Good location close to freeway.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Hi Dave2305,

Thanks for choosing the StayBridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area for your lodging needs, we're glad to have hosted your stay. On behalf of the team, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by ongoing renovations. Be assured that your feedback will be relayed to the management to help pinpoint areas that need to be worked on. On the plus side, I am pleased to know that our friendly staff's service level, convenient location, and room cleanliness are to your liking based on your kind remarks for those areas.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts and I hope we get to welcome you back for you to see the improvements being made.

Safe travels,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

My husband and I booked this hotel for our visit to the Napa Valley area. It has been remodeled and they are still working to finish the dining area and outside. Because the dining area is not finished the free breakfast was at the hotel right next door. We had a one bedroom suite that was beautifully updated BUT the tub area had a lot of mold around it. We informed the front desk and they moved us immediately to another room. All the staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. One of the girls was even excited to ask us each day what we had done that day.The one complaint we had and we told the front desk about it was that neither room had a single towel bar in the shower area or in the sink area. There was no where to hang our towels. Also be aware that they do not have maid service everyday. Other than that we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews