We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“"Excellent" ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bukit Tinggi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“"Excellent" ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dear. Chateau.

Everything is Marvelous Staying till Leaving gave so much fascination. Best service ever. . . Thank you for all staff in hotel and special thanks to nurhidayat and chinese madam at La Vie who use gray outfit with glasses, who gave us very nice service.

We shall definitely come again

Best regards

Julianto

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChateauMalaysia, The Chateau Team at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our resort, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and appreciate it when guests are pleased with the quality of service we strive to provide. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Regards,
The Chateau Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    43
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
31
182
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent two nights - enjoyed ever bit of it especially the Spa - try the signature massage and facial - ask for Sheila or Glory at the Spa when you go!!! Rooms were great - very good service - Front Office and Food and Beverage.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChateauMalaysia, The Chateau Team at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Our aim is to provide the best quality spa amenities for your satisfaction. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Regards,
The Chateau Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Top notch services provided. We were being welcomed the moment we stepped out from our car and being guided to a bar-like restaurant to be seated while the resort staff helped us to do the registration. The one that guided us from the car noticed that I am pregnant and immediately asked If I would like to use the lift rather than stairs. Attentive staff.
It's a really quiet place and I seldom see other people walking around except staffs on their duties, it's as if the resort is all mine. It is really a place where I can relax my mind after hectic and stressful work. The bed was really comfortable. Best hotel bed I ever had.
Spa was lovely as well. Really enjoy and appreciate the services provided by each of the staff in this resort. One of the highlight is that we were returning to the resort at night and it was raining, my husband dropped me at lobby with shelter before parking his car at open area. The staff at the lobby immediately rushed to the car park with umbrella.
We are really impressed with the services in this resort.

On another note, I find the food a little pricey, maybe because certain ingredients are organic.

Overall, it was worth the price I paid (about RM680/night). Definitely will come back.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SylvienD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChateauMalaysia, The Chateau Team at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your comments regarding the peacefulness and cleanliness of our resort. Our staff are committed to providing quality customer service. We are happy to hear that your stay was unforgettable and most importantly relaxing. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Regards,
The Chateau Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Everything was wonderful, from start to finish. Felt really taken care of here. Such a wonderful place to relax and destress. And such a romantic hotel as well. We loved all the small gestures the staff did for us. Thank you mohammed, shiela, elanour, emelia, alistair and everyonelse. We shall definately come again!

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hannan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChateauMalaysia, The Chateau Team at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your comments about our staff service and hospitality. We strive to ensure that all our guests are well taken care of. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Regards,
The Chateau Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2016

I've never came across such a pleasant stay in any hotels before. From the arrival to departure the staff assist me into everything that I need.

Although the food there is expensive, which is as expected, the food served is great and in large portion. Still I'm satisfied with the price paid for it. =)

The environment there is quiet and relaxing. Definitely will come back again in the future.

Trained staff and the security is appealing!

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nicklai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChateauMalaysia, The Chateau Team at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our resort, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and appreciate it when guests are pleased with the quality of service we strive to provide. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Regards,
The Chateau Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bukit Tinggi
0.3 km away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
5.5 km away
First World Hotel
First World Hotel
#3 of 10 in Genting Highlands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,579 reviews
6.6 km away
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
#5 of 10 in Genting Highlands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
#1 of 10 in Genting Highlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
30.3 km away
Villa Samadhi - By Samadhi
Villa Samadhi - By Samadhi
#1 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
5.8 km away
Suria Hot Spring Bentong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort

Property: The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Address: KM 48, Persimpangan Bertingkat, Lebuhraya Karak, Bukit Tinggi 28750, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Bukit Tinggi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bukit Tinggi
Price range (per night): RM634 - RM714
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is World’s First Organic Wellness Destination Spa Resort situated majestically amidst a 150-million-year-old tropical rainforest • It is modelled after an 11th century medieval ‘Hault Koesnigburg’ castle in Alsace, France • The Chateau boasts 200 elegant rooms and suites • A premier spa destination where guests are offered the highest and uncompromising levels of service in their quest for a lifestyle transformation • Finest and most splendid array of organic products to relish guests from renowned organic toiletries to organic linen • Exquisite organic wine and beer while adoring fresh organic fruits and delights. Organic nourishment to incite pleasures • The Chateau prides itself on providing its guests with unprecedented organic gourmet dining experiences that will delight even the sharpest of palates • Spa sanctuary: The Chateau offers a definitive organic destination spa ritual that is an integral part of the experience at its European inspired, state-of-the-art spa, La Sante • The intuitive spa personnel who deliver personalized therapies and programs that are designed to meet individual needs and health goals ranging from body pampering, beauty, anti-stress, body cleansing, fitness, weight loss, and most interestingly the couple retreat, whilst also offering gentle guidance in the areas of nutrition and exercise • La Sante is the first to offer its clientele the use of illusive European thermal facilities which include a herbal infused sauna chamber, salt grotto or mud chamber, and a Soap Brush/Aquaveda heated bed with automatic body scrub facilities • With the resort’s quintessential focus on progressive well being and vitality, The Chateau is not only a retreat that embraces holistic ideas and relaxing principles but one that defines the eminent journey towards wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateau Spa And Organic Wellness Resort
The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Hotel Bentong District
The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort Bukit Tinggi, Pahang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing