We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$56
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$55
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$34
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Awana Hotel(Genting Highlands)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
DZH Health Resort Club(Genting Highlands)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$52
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Genting View Resort(Genting Highlands)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
301
53
10
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
53
10
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinkla viefine diningswedish massageoutdoor jacuzzichateau spavip roomorganic foodfrench restauranthigh teacolmar tropicalein room dininggreat facilitieshorse ridingpremier roomcomplimentary yogatea room
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Dear. Chateau.

Everything is Marvelous Staying till Leaving gave so much fascination. Best service ever. . . Thank you for all staff in hotel and special thanks to nurhidayat and chinese madam at La Vie who use gray outfit with glasses, who gave us very nice service.

We shall definitely come again

Best regards

Julianto

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChateauMalaysia, The Chateau Team at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our resort, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and appreciate it when guests are pleased with the quality of service we strive to provide. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Regards,
The Chateau Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights - enjoyed ever bit of it especially the Spa - try the signature massage and facial - ask for Sheila or Glory at the Spa when you go!!! Rooms were great - very good service - Front Office and Food and Beverage.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChateauMalaysia, The Chateau Team at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Our aim is to provide the best quality spa amenities for your satisfaction. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Regards,
The Chateau Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Top notch services provided. We were being welcomed the moment we stepped out from our car and being guided to a bar-like restaurant to be seated while the resort staff helped us to do the registration. The one that guided us from the car noticed that I am pregnant and immediately asked If I would like to use the lift rather than stairs. Attentive staff.
It's a really quiet place and I seldom see other people walking around except staffs on their duties, it's as if the resort is all mine. It is really a place where I can relax my mind after hectic and stressful work. The bed was really comfortable. Best hotel bed I ever had.
Spa was lovely as well. Really enjoy and appreciate the services provided by each of the staff in this resort. One of the highlight is that we were returning to the resort at night and it was raining, my husband dropped me at lobby with shelter before parking his car at open area. The staff at the lobby immediately rushed to the car park with umbrella.
We are really impressed with the services in this resort.

On another note, I find the food a little pricey, maybe because certain ingredients are organic.

Overall, it was worth the price I paid (about RM680/night). Definitely will come back.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SylvienD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChateauMalaysia, The Chateau Team at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your comments regarding the peacefulness and cleanliness of our resort. Our staff are committed to providing quality customer service. We are happy to hear that your stay was unforgettable and most importantly relaxing. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Regards,
The Chateau Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Everything was wonderful, from start to finish. Felt really taken care of here. Such a wonderful place to relax and destress. And such a romantic hotel as well. We loved all the small gestures the staff did for us. Thank you mohammed, shiela, elanour, emelia, alistair and everyonelse. We shall definately come again!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChateauMalaysia, The Chateau Team at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your comments about our staff service and hospitality. We strive to ensure that all our guests are well taken care of. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Regards,
The Chateau Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I've never came across such a pleasant stay in any hotels before. From the arrival to departure the staff assist me into everything that I need.

Although the food there is expensive, which is as expected, the food served is great and in large portion. Still I'm satisfied with the price paid for it. =)

The environment there is quiet and relaxing. Definitely will come back again in the future.

Trained staff and the security is appealing!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChateauMalaysia, The Chateau Team at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our resort, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and appreciate it when guests are pleased with the quality of service we strive to provide. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Regards,
The Chateau Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews