We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AsianPeregrinator
Malaysia

A hidden gem

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jan 2024
This place has so much potential. The environment is peaceful and quiet, with rooms sufficiently large and beds extremely comfortable. The service staff was attentive and gracious yet, we had the whole resort to ourselves. It is such a shame that more people are not aware of what a lovely resort this is. It is located not far from Genting Highlands, so you can gamble to your heart's content and be entertained in the various shows in Genting yet, drive to The Chateau for peace and relaxation far from the madding Genting crowd.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: It can get "lonely" as this place doesn't attract a lot of people
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diyana Nasuha, Guest Services / Front Office at The Chateau Spa & Wellness Resort, responded to this review
Responded 20 Jan 2024
Dear,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you. We are so happy we could make your stay so wonderful. We look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Regards,
Diyana | Ops Exec
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    RM 208
  • Expedia.com
    RM 277
0.4 km from The Chateau Spa & Wellness Resort
Free parking
Pool
Sunset view at selesa hillhomes
    5.7 km from The Chateau Spa & Wellness Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    5.8 km from The Chateau Spa & Wellness Resort
    • Agoda.com
    3.8 km from The Chateau Spa & Wellness Resort
      3.9 km from The Chateau Spa & Wellness Resort
      • Agoda.com
      5.8 km from The Chateau Spa & Wellness Resort
      Earn Trip Coins after your stay
      • Vio.com
      • Agoda.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      5.8 km from The Chateau Spa & Wellness Resort
      • Agoda.com
      5.8 km from The Chateau Spa & Wellness Resort
      RM 522
      RM 500
      No prepayment needed
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Expedia.com
        RM 502
      0.0 km from The Chateau Spa & Wellness Resort
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Bukit Tinggi
      Reviews (470)
      Filter reviews
      470 results
      Traveller rating
      354
      76
      24
      7
      9
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      354
      76
      24
      7
      9
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews welcome drink la vie tea room complimentary drinks turn down service f b front office organic resort malaysia bathrobes shampoo retreat quietness theme hill procedure
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      13 - 18 of 470 reviews
      Reviewed 13 January 2024

      Nice location for relaxing. Great staff with their own skills and friendly. The room was spacious and great view. I'm woke up with the sound of nature surrounded and it's calmed my soul.
      Thumb upsss for the great hospitality.

      Room tip: Make a booking in advance for spa treatment.
      Date of stay: January 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Happiness61212666076
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Diyana Nasuha, Guest Services / Front Office at The Chateau Spa & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

      Dear,

      Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you. We are so happy we could make your stay so wonderful. We look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

      Regards,
      Diyana | Ops Exec

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 29 May 2023 via mobile

      My husband and I wanted to try something different this time hence we booked here. However, we decided to change hotels after one night instead of staying the intended 3 night.

      Pros:
      - French inspired theme throughout the hotel
      - English speaking staff
      - Decent amenities and facilities

      Cons:
      - The hotel is crazy far inside the hills
      - No other external shops/entertainment/eateries around (only hotel owned)
      - Many sharp bends, steep slopes and landslide warnings along the path towards the property. (will not recommend staying during rainy season)
      - The road leading in and out of the property at night is extremely dark
      - Rooms and guest room aisle is really dated and lacklustre
      - Not cold at all as compared to other mid hill hotels.
      - Weird ‘vibes’ in the room (personally)

      Overpriced for the quality and unimpressed.

      Room tip: Just avoid
      Date of stay: May 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank 3unzl
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 31 January 2023

      We booked 2 rooms and stayed here for a night with our family. Overall was okay, the front office staffs were very nice and friendly, the checked in process is basically flawless.

      The F&B staff were really friendly especially those staffs at the pool area.

      We enjoyed our stay but the room I stayed in has no items at the mini bar, I called the room service a few times to asked for the items but they just simply sent me a few items despite I was only asking for tea bags. Also the cups was not washed at all, coffee stained was still on the cups, i have to wash it with boiling waster and i can see the water turned brown after I poured it into the cups.

      Another thing is We asked for an extra bed, but no extra amenities (toothbrush and others) was provided, again I need to call the to provide it.

      Overall the stay was okay. I think the housekeeping department really need to pay more attention to details and not to mentioned the person who picked up my call when i asked for extra amenities and tea bags was rather unfriendly.

      Date of stay: December 2022
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Zoe T
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dzul TCR, Owner at The Chateau Spa & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2023

      Dear Zoe Tzen,

      Warmest greetings from The Chateau.

      Guest comments, whether positive or otherwise, is essential in our continuous effort to improve the hotel services and facilities as well as give us better understanding of our guest's needs. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please do accept our sincere apologies in your recent stay experience with the shortfall expectations. Your experienced was shared with the relevant Head of Departments which we assure you and that corrective measure will be taken to ensure that this unfortunate incident does not repeats it. This is not the kind of service we aim to portray at the resort. Please accept our sincere apologies for the level of service provided. We hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to welcome you back with a positive guest experience and stay. Thank you.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 November 2022 via mobile

      The quietness and location of the hotel. The hotel rooms are exceptionally clean and comes with a free minibar. We booked a two bedroom suite which is a duplex and the views are beautiful.

      The hotel has a team of excellent team of staffs. The check in experience is exemplary.

      The breakfast buffet should have more variety. Quality of the breakfast should be mproved for a five star hotel standard.

      We went for dinner at la vie restaurant in the hotel. The menu is very limited. Kids menu was not provided to us though our kid is with us. We ordered the fried chicken rice set. Chicken wings are not completely cooked (the chef recooked the chicken wings).

      The restaurant (la vie) within the hotel should minimally have pizza. Menu variety should be further improved.

      Date of stay: November 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank JaneTan
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 17 June 2022

      book a 2 suite room and was given complimentary drinks on the first day and on the 2nd day the hotel did not replenish the mineral water and can drink ... requested to replenish and was told that have to pay for it ... but the other room they did replenish ... it is sad to see that the hotel need to cheat a couple of can drink of the guest ... its really a turn-off ... all the restaurant inside the hotel has gone bankrupt by the way ... only 1 restaurant remain operational serving breakfast and alar carte menu .... and a lot of bird droppings on the walkway to the room ... disgusting but even more disgusted by the level of service provided !!!

      Room tip: stay here if u want terrible service
      Date of stay: June 2022
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank brianlN73GX
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews