We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nagendran S

GET AWAY FROM HUSTLE OF CITY

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Feb 2024
The overall trip was pleasant and it is a worth get away from hustle of the city.

However, there are much more to be taken care off. First on the parking availability. I dont think there is enough parking for all as it took me sometime to get a parking.

The schedule to bring the visitors around are not followed by the drivers. Our intention to visit the rabbit park never happened as different drivers provided different time and reasons. We waited about one and half hour and returned to room.

The bathroom is not very plaeasant to use as it is not clean and the bath tub is not useable.

Appreciate if there is more asian food choices as well.

It would be nicer if the prices of the room could be reviewed for a better and memorable stay.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diyana Nasuha, Guest Services / Front Office at Colmar Tropicale, responded to this review
Responded 13 Feb 2024
Dear Nagendrans2024,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us.

Kind regards
Diyana | Ops Exec
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Sunset view at selesa hillhomes
RM 350
    5.3 km from Colmar Tropicale
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    RM 253
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
    5.4 km from Colmar Tropicale
    RM 90
    • Agoda.com
    5.4 km from Colmar Tropicale
    RM 85
    Fully refundable
    Easy and fast booking
    • Trip.com
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    5.4 km from Colmar Tropicale
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      RM 466
    • Hotels.com
    0.4 km from Colmar Tropicale
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Official Hotel
    • KLOOK
      RM 147
    • Booking.com
      RM 231
    0.0 km from Colmar Tropicale
    Free parking
    Pool
    RM 1,789
    Go to your Happy Price
    • ZenHotels.com
      RM 1,108
    • Agoda.com
      RM 1,004
    • Trip.com
      RM 1,729
    5.6 km from Colmar Tropicale
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      RM 164
    • eDreams
    5.7 km from Colmar Tropicale
    toilet
    RM 796
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
      RM 433
    • Official Hotel Site
      RM 880
    5.7 km from Colmar Tropicale
    View more hotels in Bukit Tinggi
    Reviews (1,225)
    Filter reviews
    1,225 results
    Traveller rating
    167
    344
    385
    161
    168
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    167
    344
    385
    161
    168
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews kuala lumpur beautiful place fresh air foods nature castle
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 1,225 reviews
    Reviewed 11 February 2024

    I came for a 3 days stay and basically had nothing yo do.
    1. The bfast was not appealing and they served the same food for 2 days.
    2. Most of the outdoor activities are not available, invluding the charter bus service from Colmar to Rabbit Park. Adventure Park was not worth the price.
    3. There was no side table in the room and bath tub was not maintained.
    4. Not much of food available as the restaurants have limited selection of food on their menu.
    5. The room which was above the fountain, which I stayed was so noisy during daytime. There was no parking available as I came on CNY day.
    6. Not much of seatings available around the garden, lake and etc.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank GrandTour14697509291
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Diyana Nasuha, Guest Services / Front Office at Colmar Tropicale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

    Dear,

    Please email us at diyana.nasuha@colmartropicale.com.my with your name and contact number so we can assist you further.

    Alternatively, you may call us directly at 092213888.

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us.

    Our goal is to serve you and we are honored to communicate with you

    Regards,
    Diyana | Ops Exec

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

    Room cleanliness need to improved.Found sticky marks at bathroom walls.Wc look old and unclean.Bedroom ceiling in-front closet mouldy.In front guest lif at level 1 floor full of black mark unclean..Building look old.
    At 10.30 am someone ring doorbell and heading at the next vacant room..
    Good thing..Full of activity at night time..Nice place to healing..

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 995catherinej
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Diyana Nasuha, Guest Services / Front Office at Colmar Tropicale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

    Dear,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We put customer experience and feedback as our priority, and your review ensures that we will continue to make further improvements. We look forward to seeing you again.

    Regards,
    Diyana | Ops Exec

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 January 2024

    A good place to stay for a short period of time. Aesthetically good but surely need an update. The rooms are too big and the foods are average. Looking forward to an improvement because Bukit Tinggi a great place for tourism within malaysia.
    😘

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Tour15944850355
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Diyana Nasuha, Guest Services / Front Office at Colmar Tropicale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

    Dear,

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you. We are so happy we could make your stay so wonderful. We look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

    Regards,
    Diyana | Ops Exec

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 January 2024

    The view from every corner was amazing. The room was comfortable and aesthetic! Except for the toilet.. The toilet was beautiful but the heater is somehow quite problematic.. We end up having a cold shower instead. There were a lot of activities here but yeah you got money, you got the fun for sure. We’ve got the chance to join Zumba and watch fire performances! Enjoy the pics ive shared! We’ll sure will come again in future.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Navigate62561444897
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Diyana Nasuha, Guest Services / Front Office at Colmar Tropicale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2024

    Dear,

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you. We are so happy we could make your stay so wonderful. We look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

    Regards,
    Diyana | Ops Exec

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 January 2024 via mobile

    24-year-old property that needs upgrading its facilities.
    The place is a short drive up to a hill close to KL.
    I stayed for four days, three nights, from 5th Jan to 8th Jan 2024.
    The front desk staff are very friendly, namely, the assistant front desk manager, Amin and the front desk supervisor, Syana.
    They were very friendly and even upgraded my room.
    The rooms were clean with a fantastic view.
    The only challenge was that the property needed upgrading the facilities.
    The Japanese Garden was nothing to shout about; the garden was closed for renovation, and the Japanese Restaurant had been moved to Colmar.
    The Coffee house that served breakfast was okay, but the variety was limited. The Supervisor, Mohd Sabri, was very helpful and courteous.
    Overall, the staff are OK, but the facilities need upgrading.

    Room tip: Check the weather forecast and bring along your golf gear.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Benjamin S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Diyana Nasuha, Guest Services / Front Office at Colmar Tropicale, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

    Dear Benjamin S,

    We're happy you had a fantastic time with us! Thanks for your trust, we're thankful for amazing guests like you. We hope to see you again soon!

    Regards,
    Diyana | Ops Exec

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews