We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$181
View deal
Official HotelUS$213
Booking.comUS$216
getaroom.comUS$236
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,861)
Filter reviews
2,861 results
Traveller rating
1,337
830
379
147
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,337
830
379
147
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room buggy service private pool sea view port dickson japanese restaurant light house premium villa indoor playground main building coffee house buggy drivers satay king size nice view water villa open sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,861 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2022

Booked to stay 4D/3N at premium pool sea view villa for 3 adults. Upon check in noticed room amenities provided were for 2 adults. Called housekeeping but no additional amenities were sent. Tried front office. Was told it was standard to provide amenities for 2 even though we paid for 3. To cut the story short, in the end they sent the additional amenities. OMG that was the first time I had to argue with hospitality staff to get what I paid for. They seem to think they are running a boot camp?

The villa allocated was tired looking. This is understandable due to the lockdown. But housekeeping needs to buck up and do a better job - kids scribblings on the door frame, marks on glass doors, grime at the private pool.

I also had the misfortune of losing my bag of toiletries. Brought this up to housekeeping but other than sending someone over to understand the situation, no apology or assurance that they will look into the matter.

The only saving grace was the excellent service I had from Lexispa and the awesome view from the balcony of my villa - of slow sailing ships in the straits of Melaka. But not enough to warrant a repeat visit nor will I recommend this resort to friends and family - sorry!

Room tip: Idk maybe panorama guests get better service?
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SKsunnylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lexis Team, Other at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear SKsunnylady,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Port Dickson and we are disappointed to learn from your review that our services did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and we will forward it to our respective department for improvement. We certainly hope to welcome you again to the resort soon.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

Property keep perfect and nice location, though hotel services are bad and lethargic, people might take you for granted.
cleanliness is another aspect which needs to highlighted.
Hotel is running with very limited food options leaving you starving or may be you need manage your own dinner and lunches.
Breakfast is pretty much unhygienic seeking they have open space, you will find bees hovering over your food and all over.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AdityaS2188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lexis Team, Other at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear AdityaaS2188,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Port Dickson and we are disappointed to learn from your review that our services did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and we will forward it to our respective department for improvement. We certainly hope to welcome you again to the resort soon.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

Huge resort. U need buggy to go to your room . Each room has swimmg pool good enough for kids .
Room n swimming pool was clean. We booked premium pool villa and view is u got to see another rooms in front. Not quite privacy .
Breakfast is good plenty of choices but public holidays was hectic the restaurant was full inside out.
Bicycle provided ( rental) , few activities at beach but not fully operate yet due to covid.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adventure783778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lexis Team, Other at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear Adventure783778,

We are delighted you have chosen Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson as your preferred choice of accommodation during your trip to Port Dickson. Thank you for your positive feedback and looking forward to extend our hospitality to you again soon.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

1. There’s 2 check in lobby for different room type , staff should be couch to confirm with customer at first level l. I’m been waiting at wrong lobby for 15mins due to wrong instructions

2. Hotel did reserve priority parking for suite room, why not confirm with customer on number plate / car brand a day before / during booking ? The security have no idea who eligible for the parking, we have to park further ahead although we qualify for that privilege

3. Bath room is slippery, appreciate if could add on few anti slip mat

4. Balcony is too dark, advise to install some romantic lights

5. YouTube access direct from hotel TV ? Perhaps is right issue, but if able to be done then it’s another achievement for u

Overall is satisfied, it’s the best hotel in PD I’m been so far, hope it can be maintain and upgrade during my next visit

Well done

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jayangel-2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lexis Team, Other at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear Jayangel - 2911,

We are honoured you have chosen to stay with us during your trip to Port Dickson and thank you for your kind compliments! We have also taken note on your feedback and have shared your comments with the team for improvement. All of us at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon! 

Warm regards, 
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022

Check-in was quick. Got a welcome bag with canned drinks, cookies & mini hand sanitiser. Room is big with 2 huge comfortable king-sized beds. Amenities were basic, though there was no body lotion provided for a 5-star property such as this.
Breakfast fare was average with the ordinary local spread. Not much coffee/tea selections. Pastries selection was also limited. We had dinner at the Japanese & Roselle restaurant - quite expensive and quality was just 'meh'...
A lot of the facilities were not opened - probably due to lack of staff, so guests were just loitering around the premise and walking around the beach area. All the food stalls at The Hibiscus Walk were also closed and are not operating yet even though the property is open to guests.
We stayed 2nights. Our room did not get to be made up/cleaned as there was an apparent lack of staff.
For the price I paid for 2 nights, I think it is way over-priced and not worth the money. If anyone intend to go, better to wait a while when the place is up and running again with more staff to operate all the facilities like karaoke, the other restaurants, the water sports, the shuttle to the museum and nearby mall, etc.

Room tip: The Skypool Tower villa rooms are big if you're looking for a big space.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank onlyberyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lexis Team, Other at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear onlyberyl,

We are honoured you have chosen to stay with us during your trip to Port Dickson and thank you for your kind compliments! We have also taken note on your feedback and have shared your comments with the team for improvement. All of us at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon! 

Warm regards, 
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews