We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$44
View deal
FindHotel
US$54
US$35
View deal
SAVE US$19
Booking.com
US$44
View deal
Expedia.comUS$49
eDreamsUS$44
StayForLongUS$54
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
8
46
64
41
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
46
64
41
38
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Value for money, questionable.
We'll begin with the pros:
1) Big well maintained pool - considering the hotel rating, it's more than what we expected
2) Amazing room view - we initially booked garden view but decided to upgrade to ocean view based on friend's recommendation, which was a smart move.

Moving on to the cons:
1) Room was a little rundown and out-dated. Could use some renovation.
2) Breakfast selection was okay. Taste so-so.
3) Friendlier resto staff would help uplift the atmosphere a lil bit.

All in all, the only reason we're rating the whole experience 4 bubble was the fun we had in the pool ✌

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MutatedNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Clean room though a bit old fashion. Not much variety on the breakfast. Other menu prices are reasonable.Enjoy both the pool and the beach. Should add more activities especially for kids so this resort is potential to be family friendly resort. The landscape also not very taken care of.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank hanizarahmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

1st time come here for bussiness trip. The resort is kinda old fashioned. Feels like 90's. Very nice beach view but not allowed for swimming due to high tide. Luckily there are big swimming pool as alternative.

This resort is quite remote. No interesting place around. Have to drive around 20-30km to Kuala Terengganu. But there are a few local restaurant around if yoi decide to taste local food.

The room is old fashioned but everything is good. Just the aircond is not sufficient for the room. Not cool enough on at daylight. Breakfast is acceptable for me.

If you just come here for relaxing without any particular activity, this is the right place. Dunnow what to do at night other than watching netflix on your phone.

Big pool and nice sea view is the main attraction of this place.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rasulmajid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Staff friendly, nice pool, place really amazing....but the rooms really poor, when we arrive inside of the room it was a disappointment for all family, because of everything.... and the worst it’s the mosquito and the gecko inside of the room!!!!
After that we choose to book another place to sleep!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Juliomatos1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Reason for staying here was to bird at Lake Kenyir, which is an hour away. if you come for the wildlife, search for something closer to the lake. On the eastern shore of northern Malaysia, this is pretty much far from everything. The only reason to come to this area is to look for birds and pygmy elephants in the park. The rooms are spartan, the food is forgettable and the staff are present but not overly engaged.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sketchguypdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews