We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
8
46
64
41
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
46
64
41
38
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2020

I stay at the deluxe seaview room. Nice location facing view but the room is so old. Bed is ok. Doors stuck and toilet holes also stuck.

Breakfast is OK. Pool is nice facing the beach but not so close to beach. no towel provided at the pool.

check in / out fast.

Price per room is expensive. like a 5 star hotel, but they are not a 5 star.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Carl908814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2020

This is the best hotel to stay overnight near the Merang jetty before boarding the boat to Lang Tengah island.
only 6 mins away. Important as we have a 4 year old kid who does not keep to time.
Checkin was a breeze and the room was nearby although we had to take the stairs to the first floor. Room did not have a queensize bed . Only twin beds as booked under Agoda. even tho stated triple with a kid.
Anyway we enjoyed the beach and rough sea. Dare not swim in the sea.
The pool was refreshing and ideal for kids.
We had the set dinner for 5 and the food was amazing. No wonder Malaysians brave the jams to balek kampong for the food and beach here.

This place is so unspoilt and clean. And the hotel was packed.
Good choice for a stay in Merang.

Room tip: try the dinner . You won't regret it. The sambal was exquisite.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLkkkhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Value for money, questionable.
We'll begin with the pros:
1) Big well maintained pool - considering the hotel rating, it's more than what we expected
2) Amazing room view - we initially booked garden view but decided to upgrade to ocean view based on friend's recommendation, which was a smart move.

Moving on to the cons:
1) Room was a little rundown and out-dated. Could use some renovation.
2) Breakfast selection was okay. Taste so-so.
3) Friendlier resto staff would help uplift the atmosphere a lil bit.

All in all, the only reason we're rating the whole experience 4 bubble was the fun we had in the pool ✌

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank MutatedNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Clean room though a bit old fashion. Not much variety on the breakfast. Other menu prices are reasonable.Enjoy both the pool and the beach. Should add more activities especially for kids so this resort is potential to be family friendly resort. The landscape also not very taken care of.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank hanizarahmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

1st time come here for bussiness trip. The resort is kinda old fashioned. Feels like 90's. Very nice beach view but not allowed for swimming due to high tide. Luckily there are big swimming pool as alternative.

This resort is quite remote. No interesting place around. Have to drive around 20-30km to Kuala Terengganu. But there are a few local restaurant around if yoi decide to taste local food.

The room is old fashioned but everything is good. Just the aircond is not sufficient for the room. Not cool enough on at daylight. Breakfast is acceptable for me.

If you just come here for relaxing without any particular activity, this is the right place. Dunnow what to do at night other than watching netflix on your phone.

Big pool and nice sea view is the main attraction of this place.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rasulmajid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews