We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
110
158
58
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
158
58
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls hi express exercise room nice hotel nice pool pool and hot tub chain hotel view room would stay here again breakfast room included breakfast glass beach hot breakfast yogurt two queen beds front desk staff other hotels
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Comfy room with a view of the harbor. Protein for breakfast. Really friendly and helpful staff. No complaints except the room lacked easily accessible power outlets. I ended up going to Rite Aid to get an extension cord.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CCR1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Traveling with our dog makes it hard to find good, clean hotels. Last weekend we stayed at the Holiday Inn and loved it. The room was a good size, the beds were comfortable, Bath and Body Works toiletries, and they have pet friendly rooms that are easy access to the parking lot. Breakfast is included and is plentiful with hot options such as eggs and biscuits and gravy. They have a pool and hot tub which is nice after a long day at the beach. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

As IHG members we had booked here, knowing what to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Sizeable room, Keurig coffee machine, fridge, very comfy beds (2 doubles), good aircon, good curtains, fine bathroom with good tub, omelets for breakfast. Easy parking, friendly check-in and check-out. Just the way we like it.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank eelco2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Nice clean room. About the usual you would expect from Holiday Inn Express (we are IHG members and stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses) . Breakfast was good and they kept the areas neat and clean. Hotel staff seemed a little disinterested...that seems to be the Ft. Bragg vibe.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

What a wonderful place....one of the better Holiday Inn Express hotels. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to check in early to a nice, private corner room with a view of the canyon and slight view of the ocean. Our room had a huge balcony with a gas fireplace and comfortable king sized bed. Very spacious. There was a Keurig, microwave and refrigerator in the room.

The complimentary breakfast was good - well stocked and plenty of choices. Outside dining offers a nice view of the canyon with the ocean in the distance. There's an exercise room and an indoor pool, which we didn't use but looked well kept and clean.

The hotel location is on Hwy 20 right off of Hwy 1 just a few minutes south of Ft. Bragg. It's close to all the attractions in the Mendocino/Ft. Bragg area. Wonderful hotel, great weekend.

Room Tip: Best rooms face the canyon...119, 219, 319
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandybeach818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews