We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and efficient staff.......made my stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Foster City - San Mateo
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Foster City
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Staying for short business trip, rooms, food and facilities all good, but what made my trip was the REALLY helpful team, everyone from reception, to room facilitators, catering etc, could not do enough to help-well done all and thank you,

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms, quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaFC, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foster City - San Mateo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Tess, teamwork makes the dream work. And it looks like you saw that first hand. Thanks for the support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights while working in San Mateo. Was convenient to get to the office. Reception employees were kind and helpful. Shuttle to SFO is handy. Great sushi restaurant on site. No coffee shop or drug store in walking distance. Still a good choice.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank athbirdlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaFC, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foster City - San Mateo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel's amenities. We do have a gift shop that carries some drug store items, and our Cafe Florian opens @ 6am and has an espresso machine that can pump our coffee shop drinks like machiatto, latte, cappucino, and the like. In term of walking distance, Bridgepointe shopping center is less than a 1/2 mile from here and has dozens of stores including what you were looking for. Hopefully knowing that now, we're better of a choice =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I was here for a work related matter. Nice place, everyone was very good to us. Upon check in, there was a HVAC issue that was resolved promptly to my satisfaction. Shuttle to training site was prompt and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Here for a conference at the hotel. Conference area is not huge (which I like). Property has three restaurant options, include a sushi, which is quite good. Staff are pleasant, great check-in host. Rooms are nicely equipped, and easy to work in. Work out area is moderate in size, but isn't one where they just converted a guest room. It has enough equipment, all in proper working order and clean. The treadmills and ellipticals have TVs and there are earbuds for your use. If in the area, I would definitely have this high on my list of places to return to.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funlonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice upscale hotel in Foster City, California. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty and were very professional and accommodating. The shuttle bus drivers were always prompt and got us where we needed to be. Room service was great as was the morning breakfast buffet. The bed was very comfortable and refreshing. There were a couple of cosmetic issues in room 614 that should be corrected for a hotel of this caliber. There was some cracked/missing plaster on the ceiling and the commode lid needed to be replaced. All on all I had an excellent stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank TOMMY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foster City
0.4 km away
Courtyard San Mateo Foster City
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites San Mateo Foster City
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport
8.6 km away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
4.6 km away
Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Foster City - San Mateo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Foster City - San Mateo

Address: 1221 Chess Drive, Foster City, CA 94404-1173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Foster City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Foster City
Price Range: RM579 - RM1,501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Foster City - San Mateo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Foster City-San Mateo is the leading event destination with16,000 square feet of meeting space on the San Francisco Peninsula. Designed with a sky-lit atrium and innovative services for business and vacation, our Foster City hotel features contemporary-styled rooms and suites with luxury bedding, refrigerators, 37'' HDTVs and our Sleep Advantage Program. Enjoy lifestyle conveniences like our business center, complimentary Wi-Fi, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, and free shuttle to SFO. Savor California and Asian cuisine at our relaxing restaurants, including Café Florian and Toyko Village, and enjoy cocktails and nightlife at Clubhouse Bistro and the Chit Chat Lounge. Just 7 miles from San Francisco International Airport, we are minutes of Silicon Valley businesses and Bay Area attractions, golf courses, shopping centers and scenic coastal trails. We're less than 30 minutes from San Francisco, Golden Gate Bridge, Pier 39, Union Square and AT& T Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Foster City - San Mateo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Foster City - San Mateo Hotel Foster City
Crowne Plaza San Francisco
Peninsula Foster City
Foster City Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing