We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TownePlace Suites San Mateo Foster City(Foster City)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City(Foster City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$273
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/San Mateo(San Mateo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Los Prados Hotel(San Mateo)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillsdale Inn(San Mateo)
US$112
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores(Belmont)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$243
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
112
154
102
44
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
154
102
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive towerairport shuttlebusiness stayroom servicerooms are nicesfoihgbeddingcalifornia
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights while working in San Mateo. Was convenient to get to the office. Reception employees were kind and helpful. Shuttle to SFO is handy. Great sushi restaurant on site. No coffee shop or drug store in walking distance. Still a good choice.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank athbirdlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaFC, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foster City - San Mateo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel's amenities. We do have a gift shop that carries some drug store items, and our Cafe Florian opens @ 6am and has an espresso machine that can pump our coffee shop drinks like machiatto, latte, cappucino, and the like. In term of walking distance, Bridgepointe shopping center is less than a 1/2 mile from here and has dozens of stores including what you were looking for. Hopefully knowing that now, we're better of a choice =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I was here for a work related matter. Nice place, everyone was very good to us. Upon check in, there was a HVAC issue that was resolved promptly to my satisfaction. Shuttle to training site was prompt and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Here for a conference at the hotel. Conference area is not huge (which I like). Property has three restaurant options, include a sushi, which is quite good. Staff are pleasant, great check-in host. Rooms are nicely equipped, and easy to work in. Work out area is moderate in size, but isn't one where they just converted a guest room. It has enough equipment, all in proper working order and clean. The treadmills and ellipticals have TVs and there are earbuds for your use. If in the area, I would definitely have this high on my list of places to return to.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funlonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice upscale hotel in Foster City, California. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty and were very professional and accommodating. The shuttle bus drivers were always prompt and got us where we needed to be. Room service was great as was the morning breakfast buffet. The bed was very comfortable and refreshing. There were a couple of cosmetic issues in room 614 that should be corrected for a hotel of this caliber. There was some cracked/missing plaster on the ceiling and the commode lid needed to be replaced. All on all I had an excellent stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank TOMMY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Stayed here for a week on my business trip to Foster City. The location is perfect and staff is very helpful. The gym is good. And like the lobby and ambiance. It has a good in-house bar. Quality service levels are excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mainak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews