We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Fresno South
Ranked #55 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 11 September 2014

I stayed here one night. The accommodation is basic but good value. The location is not central but facilities are fine. The hotel is barrack style architecture with rooms on two levels. There is a TV in all rooms, tea and coffee facilities and the showers and towels are clean.

Room Tip: Choose one of the second level rooms if you are fit enough or a ground level one if you are not as y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

a tired facility, but at least clean, part of the facility is no longer used, so it's a bit run down.
overnight stay on the way home to riverside so it met our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gandasari W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Candis Shemetra S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We are here right now 8/6/14. We are local business owners and came here just for pool and hot tub. We are both stressed out due recent health diagnosis of my husband. The pool is murky, with something brown growing on the sides of the pool as well as the steps in the pool. The hot tub wasnt working at all. There wasnt any signs stating the pool area was closed, which maybe they might want to consider in the future. Then when we went to the office to say we were highly disappointed, we were told there wasnt a thing anyone could do until the following morning when the manager came in!!! Now we feel we are hostages as we already paid. We would be satisfied if transferred to another Days Inn that could accommodate us, instead I've been on hold with a toll free number now for almost 40 minutes getting nowhere because each motel is independently owned, therefore no transfer and no refund. To us this is just unacceptable,if we ran our business as such we wouldn't be in business at all!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dollcinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
11.6 km away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
4.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
15.3 km away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Piccadilly Inn Airport
#23 of 64 in Fresno
265 reviews
15.5 km away
Comfort Inn Fresno
Comfort Inn Fresno
#32 of 64 in Fresno
173 reviews
13.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fresno South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fresno South

Address: 2640 S 2nd St, Fresno, CA 93706-5448
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: RM249 - RM412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fresno South 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fresno South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresno Days Inn
Days Inn Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing