We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home when in O.C.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Reviewed 20 December 2011

My FAVORITE Holiday Inn.
Always greeted with a warm smile by familiar faces! Everyone goes out of there way to make sure you are having a great stay. The rooms are beautiful, clean and quiet! I enjoy the Directv channels including HBO on the flat-screen TV. There is a nice bar and a great place to have breakfast in the morning in the lobby area. Aside from the above average staff of this hotel, is the location! I can't think of a better location when doing business in Southern California.
LA, Orange County and the Inland Empire.. It is close to everywhere I need to be!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GetBackJoeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

We would like to thank you for completing your review on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important to us, and the success of our hotel. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. If at anytime there is anything else you need, please feel free to contact us at 714-579-7400.

Dennis Monte, CHA
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

We are here this week for 3 nights. Got here and had no problems with check in. Lobby was very nice and staff was very friendly. We are staying in a spa room,and it is very nice!!
Not only a full bathroom, but the spa tub too. The rooms also have a fridge, direct tv and free internet connections.
Great night sleep, and a very quiet room.
would stay here again.
There is plenty of restaurants around too, so really don't have to drive far.

Room Tip: We are platinum for Holiday inn so we get free upgrades if they have rooms ready.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The room was quiet and the breakfast was good. I wold stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerBERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I only stayed here one night but the room was very clean and the service was excellent. I got in late so I ordered room service and was pleasantly surprised at the quality and speed of the service. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juneever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

You'll pull up to this holiday Inn and suites and think, ut oh... I made a mistake. It's right off the 57, 15 minutes from Disney, 5 minutes from Angels stadium, and surrounded by Denny's, and a grip of fast food restaurants, a gas station, and is like 1/2 mile from cal state fullerton. All of which sound horrible if you're away for a romantic weekend with your wife like I was.

We were at Disney 3 days and opted to skip the local Disney strip to avoid the high cost of disney branded hotels, the crowds, and the overused spaces of the closest to Disney. We read the reviews and decided to go for it.

We stayed in the King Jacuzzi suite- they have 100 of them. But TRUST ME… the inside of this hotel is GREAT- and I was shocked at the attention to detail the craftsman gave. Hardwood in the bathroom. Granite on the shower walls and even the bathroom threshold!!! They even painted and did the molding well. The hotel is smoke and pet free, is super clean, and the Jacuzzi tub is IN the king suite, not in the bathroom, and IS FREAKING HUGE! It also comes with a free standing shower with a shower head mounted high enough for a 6 foot man to stand under (crazy I know), a couch, a desk, TV, free internet, and free parking. I swear, I could have stayed in this hotel for a week. Breakfast looks nice (its a buffet and is $8 per person- we never ate there because we were on a couple retreat and wanted a nicer meal). They do have a bar we used to grab a few drinks after a long day in Disney before heading to our room.

My AAA rate was $117 per night in early November. I've paid twice that for a hotel with 1/2 the quality.

Don't let the curb appeal scare you away. This hotel is amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

As the General Manager of the Holiday Inn & Suites in Fullerton, California, we thank you for the kind remarks you have posted regarding your recent visit to our property. We strive very hard to exceed expectations towards every guests that walks through our door. With our recent renovation completed, it gives us great pride to see that our hard work is paying off by offering our guests a fabulous product and personal service that guests will enjoy and remember forever.

Sincerely,
Dennis Monte, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
0.3 km away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
3.4 km away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
497 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
5 km away
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton

Address: 2932 Nutwood Ave, Fullerton, CA 92831-3204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range: RM531 - RM841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in California's Orange County, the Holiday Inn & Suites Fullerton - Anaheim is the newest hotel in the area. Conveniently located within 20 minutes of John Wayne Airport (SNA), the hotel is close to all of Anaheim's biggest attractions. Business travelers will find several major corporations just a few minutes away: Raytheon, Beckman Coulter, American Suzuki and Kimberly Clark are all just a short drive from us. Major venues including the Honda Center and the Anaheim Convention Center are both within five miles of our hotel in Anaheim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
Holiday Inn Fullerton
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing