We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Garberville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Having said that, if you can afford the Benbow Inn, you'll be fine. After all, it isn't actually IN Garberville
If not, and you can afford to stay at the Best Western, and to eat there, and stay in your car all the time you're not in the hotel you'll be fine
If you can't afford the Best Western, you really need to stay somewhere else
Garberville has a really bad drug problem, and it's really not a nice place for normal people
There are scores of reprobates roaming the streets
They live rough around the other hotels
When they have a bit of money, they club together and a room at the budget motels
We ended up here after refusing to stay at the Motel Garberville but really, this place isn't a right lot better
The carpet was absolutely minging
The sheets, if they had been changed, had not been ironed
Lord knows what the brown blanket with the fag burns was hiding
We paid over $100 and slept on top of the bed in our jackets, fearing what we might catch, and we kept our shoes on to walk to the bathroom
It's really not nice in Garberville
Don't stay here

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank GRWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here the night before visiting the Avenue of he Giants. There are probably 4 hotels right on this street and this is was the only hotel with vacancy. We were told it was the second nicest in town. All the hotels are pretty old but adequately maintained. Clean, quiet and met our need for the night.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Like many others, we chose this place because it was close to the Avenue of the Giants. Also, because the only Best Western in town wanted $180/night. When we first opened our door, there was a quarter size spider on the wall above the bed. The maid came in and killed it with a broom since it was out of reach. No big deal, I can handle one spider... But then we killed 3 other spiders and an earwig IN/ON THE BEDS. My aunt and uncle got a room 4 doors down and they had sugar ants IN THEIR BED!!! Just an overall GROSS place!! Pool was too green to even think about swimming in. Coffee pots in the rooms didnt work and were very dirty. Never ever EVER!!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Brittney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

They will rent rooms to "alternative" kids who bring their friends, dogs, and noise. Last week I was wakened at 1am, 1:30am, and 3:30am by loud noises, shouting, doors slamming. It happened last year too when it rained in the evening and street kids didn't want to sleep outside. When the office was called, they called security, but not the police. Said that didn't want to frighten the guests. I have no problem who they rent to as long as they manage the potential problem before it bothers the other guests.

The hotel is well kept, decent appointments, freshly painted, but poorly managed.

Room Tip: Go for rooms in back, across the parking lot. Ask about concerts nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donoverandover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed here because of its very close proximity (like, one 101 exit away) from the Avenue Of The Giants. That mattered to us, and I guess that matters to you or else you wouldn't be reading this review, right?

We rolled in around 7:45, 20 minutes or so before sunset. The lady at the counter was sweet - there was apparently a construction crew in a monthlong residency, and seeing as how I had two kids with me she put us up on the opposite side of the building, to keep my kids' vocabulary from escalating too rampantly.

The room had two beds, each separated by a wall - to my kids, this seemed like the most extravagant place on earth. We had a fridge, we had good wifi, we had a good night's rest. No breakfast, but that's your invitation to check out the charming Eel River Cafe down the street.

Great location and a good value, a solid base for a day of giant-hunting.

Stayed: February 2015
8  Thank ScottInPTC-GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garberville
3.2 km away
Benbow Historic Inn
Benbow Historic Inn
#1 of 5 in Garberville
719 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn
5.2 km away
Dean Creek Resort
Dean Creek Resort
#1 of 1 in Redway
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 km away
The Shelter Cove Oceanfront Inn
Show Prices

Been to Humboldt Redwoods Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humboldt Redwoods Inn

Address: 987 Redwood Dr, Pob 98, Garberville, CA 95542-3114
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Garberville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Garberville
Price Range: RM494 - RM539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Humboldt Redwoods Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Humboldt Redwoods Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humboldt Redwoods Hotel Garberville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing