We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garberville Motel(Garberville)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
US$259
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of the Lost Coast(Shelter Cove)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$160
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benbow Historic Inn(Garberville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
11
18
15
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
18
15
10
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here the night before visiting the Avenue of he Giants. There are probably 4 hotels right on this street and this is was the only hotel with vacancy. We were told it was the second nicest in town. All the hotels are pretty old but adequately maintained. Clean, quiet and met our need for the night.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Like many others, we chose this place because it was close to the Avenue of the Giants. Also, because the only Best Western in town wanted $180/night. When we first opened our door, there was a quarter size spider on the wall above the bed. The maid came in and killed it with a broom since it was out of reach. No big deal, I can handle one spider... But then we killed 3 other spiders and an earwig IN/ON THE BEDS. My aunt and uncle got a room 4 doors down and they had sugar ants IN THEIR BED!!! Just an overall GROSS place!! Pool was too green to even think about swimming in. Coffee pots in the rooms didnt work and were very dirty. Never ever EVER!!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Brittney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

They will rent rooms to "alternative" kids who bring their friends, dogs, and noise. Last week I was wakened at 1am, 1:30am, and 3:30am by loud noises, shouting, doors slamming. It happened last year too when it rained in the evening and street kids didn't want to sleep outside. When the office was called, they called security, but not the police. Said that didn't want to frighten the guests. I have no problem who they rent to as long as they manage the potential problem before it bothers the other guests.

The hotel is well kept, decent appointments, freshly painted, but poorly managed.

Room Tip: Go for rooms in back, across the parking lot. Ask about concerts nearby
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donoverandover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed here because of its very close proximity (like, one 101 exit away) from the Avenue Of The Giants. That mattered to us, and I guess that matters to you or else you wouldn't be reading this review, right?

We rolled in around 7:45, 20 minutes or so before sunset. The lady at the counter was sweet - there was apparently a construction crew in a monthlong residency, and seeing as how I had two kids with me she put us up on the opposite side of the building, to keep my kids' vocabulary from escalating too rampantly.

The room had two beds, each separated by a wall - to my kids, this seemed like the most extravagant place on earth. We had a fridge, we had good wifi, we had a good night's rest. No breakfast, but that's your invitation to check out the charming Eel River Cafe down the street.

Great location and a good value, a solid base for a day of giant-hunting.

Stayed: February 2015
8  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this place a couple weeks ago. Decent place, and conveniently located off the ramp.
Staff got there right at 4 (check-in time) and got us situated with no hassle.

The clients were probably the off part of our stay (heard a dispute about dope right next door), but that's not really the motel ' s fault. The town itself has a number of strange characters...

Good price, would stay again if visiting.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank apfel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews