We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for All”
Review of Le Pain Quotidien

Le Pain Quotidien
Ranked #281 of 472 Restaurants in Glendale
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Le Pain Quotidien is a great place to grab a coffee or breakfast. They also serve lunch and dinner. Good pastries and omeletes also.
Nice staff also.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allnines1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

So glad that you enjoyed your dining experience. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017

If you're visting just to have a coffee, don't expect friendly service! When paying 5 bucks for coffee, you should be able to expect great (and friendly) service, but instead you get mediocre tasting coffee and they never come back to ask if you'd like a refill! Just to make it clear, this is not a one-time experience, I have been going there many times, but I think I am done! Two thumbs down! :-(

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelSwiss2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We strive to present our guests with the best quality and value possible, from food to service. We sincerely apologize for your poor service experience and hope you'll give us another chance to deliver. I have forwarded your comments to our management team to address. Please send us an email at questions@lepainquotidien.com with any further information to help with our follow up and so we can make this up to you.

Our sincerest apologies and we hope to hear from you soon,
Elizabeth B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I patronize Le Plain in my home stated, but this Le Pain was unpleasant and a major dissappointment.
The counter person was friendly, warm and a true representative of what we've come to love about Le Pain.
We ordered a simple order of Expresso and a fudge like cake. We were invited to dine outside and that is when everything took a turn for the worse.
The wait person at first seemed nice. He cleaned the bird poop off the chair, but it was the same cloth used to clean the tables.
Then he asked if we paid and we said yes. Jokingly, I mentioned we called off of not paying out bill today.
We asked for utensils but that took roughly 12 minutes. When we could not wait anymore and with a cold cup of expresso we re-entered the cafe to ask for another cup of hot expresso and this time to go. Our waitperson smirking said he was about to grab a set of utensils. It should be noted that the restaurant was not crowded.
The next thing we see is the waitperson shoving a bill in our presence with instructions that whenever we are ready.
Anyway, another person came to our aid. I asked if he was a manager, to which he replied 'yes',
We explained our experience. Citing the interaction was unnecessary and uncalled for.
The manager said the waitperson probably asked about the bill because he did not know. I replied with a blank and tired stare...
He comped our tab of roughly $5.00 and left Le Pain Quotidien and Glendale, CA and will never, ever return.

Thank F418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We strive to present our guests with the best quality and value possible, from food to service. We sincerely apologize for your poor service experience at our Americana restaurant and hope you'll give us another chance to deliver. I have forwarded your comments to our management team to address. Please send us an email at questions@lepainquotidien.com with any further information to help with our follow up and so we can make this up to you.

Our sincerest apologies and we hope to hear from you soon,
Elizabeth B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed across the road at the Vagabond Inn and went to Le Pain for breakfast two mornings in a row. It is about the only place open early at the outdoor mall. We loved visiting Le Pain when living in Europe and this is nearly as good. Had a lovely breakfast, croissant, fresh fruit, decent coffee etc. Wait staff on the second morning looked run off their feet and worn out, maybe they need to employ more people.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aussies_living_in_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your review and for dining at Le Pain Quotidien. We are glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at our Americana restaurant and have forwarded your kind words along to the team. Please feel free to reach out to us at questions@lepainquotiden.com with feedback at any time. Your comments are the mainstay of our business.

We hope to see you again soon!

Elizabeth B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The healthy dishes are delectable. Everyone will find something to enjoy. The salads are hearty. The kids gobbled up their food.

Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your review and for dining at Le Pain Quotidien. We are glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at our Americana and have forwarded your kind words along to the team.

We hope to see you again soon!
Bianca W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien also viewed

 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing