We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were clean and comfortable but dated. Front desk staff was helpful by keeping our bags for us after checkout until we flew out. Also called us a taxi. Location is ideal next to food, malls and shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J9788EKstevec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlendaleGM, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are happy to announce that we are making some modern updates to some of our rooms very soon! Our greatest attribute is our guests, and we take suggestions to the heart. We are excited for the proposed changes that will soon be taking place in our guest rooms and lobby area. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel may not look too flash on the outside and be a little dated, but the rooms were very clean, bed was so comfortable and the best location being opposite The Galleria shopping centre and The Americana at Brand. It is also close to Universal Studios, Warner Bros, the zoo and Hollywood.
My husband and I stayed for two nights mid October and ten days later after driving back from Las Vegas, we needed a nights accommodation before our flight back to Australia. I rang and spoke to a lovely girl named Lourdes. She was able to accommodate us and give me a discount on the rate.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be back when we next travel to the US.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mousie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIGlendale, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mousie61,

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write us such a great and detailed review! You are soot on about our location. Our hotel is right in the middle of anything and everything you could ask for when visiting Los Angeles. We're so glad that you and your husband were able to take full advantage of our activity-filled local area. Please be sure to call us directly for the best rates the next time you make the trip to LA. Hope all is good Down Under!

Sincerely,

James Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I arrived at the hotel on the late evening of November 9 and gave the receptionist, Brandy, my ID to check in. Brandy informed me that my name was not on their list for remaining check-ins. I pulled up the reservation confirmation on my email and showed it to her and she instantly noticed that my reservation said I was checking in on November 16...not the 9th. UGH! So I asked Brandy if she had a room for tonight and she said yes. Brandy not only was able to give me a room for the night, but she honored the good rate I had booked on trivago a couple days prior! THANK YOU Brandy! The only complaint I have on the room I have is that there NO PLUGS next to the bed to plug your phone in during the night...nor any plugs directly at the desk (there is a plug to the left of the desk that my cord could reach tho).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bskown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIGlendale, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

bskown,


Thank you so much for reviewing your recent experience with us. We know that sometime mistakes can happen in the booking process, and we are dedicated to making sure these types of things don't disrupt your stay experience. We're so happy to hear that Brandi was able to smooth over the small discrepancy and get you into a nice, comfortable room. We encourage everyone to book directly with us. Utilizing our website or calling us directly will always secure you the best prices and most accurate booking.

Thanks again,

James Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Firstly, let me say that the inside is better than the outside. Yes, it is a little dated but for the rate they charge you get a clean room in a quiet hotel. We stayed in a 2 Queen bed Suite on the top floor of the property. The room was spacious and tidy with a large couch at one end. Everything in the room was in good condition and in working order. The free breakfast is a provided in the lobby at one end and it is very, very basic. there is an elevator but no coin laundry. The main reason we selected this hotel was the location. The Glendale Galleria is across the road and we had fantastic shopping and restaurants a short walk from our room.

Room Tip: Ask for your room to be serviced early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank data-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIGlendale, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

data-0,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave your feedback. It sounds as if you enjoyed your stay with us, especially due to our unbeatable location! We are literally seconds away from some of the best shopping in all of Los Angeles. With our free parking, all you need to do is walk across the street and you're ready to shop all day! We are constantly reading our guest's comments and feedback in efforts to make all stays the best they can be. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

James Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Lourdes was great, from check in to check out. Always had a smile for us, great recommendations, etc. The hotel itself needs updating and a thorough cleaning. The room had an unpleasant odor. Ok stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank shebadiva4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIGlendale, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Shebadiva4,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Lourdes has read your review and greatly appreciates the positive feedback. She is our team leader and we love to see these types of great comments about her!

We are working diligently to provide the most comfortable, clean, and relaxing atmosphere to all of our valued guests. In keeping up with that, we recently purchased a brand new carpet cleaner. This will only help enhance the overall condition of our spacious and relaxing hotel rooms. I am confident that the next time you stay with us it will be nothing but enjoyable.

Thanks again,

James Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
2.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 18 in Glendale
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Xilo Glendale
Hotel Xilo Glendale
#11 of 18 in Glendale
135 reviews
1.6 km away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
1.9 km away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn - Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn - Glendale

Address: 120 W Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91204-1304
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: RM457 - RM1,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn - Glendale 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vagabond Inn in Glendale is located right in the heart of Downtown, within short walking distance to the Americana at Brand and the Glendale Galleria, as well as a number of restaurants and other entertainment options.Plan a visit to the nearby Universal Studios and save with our convenient packages. Within minutes you can be at ABC and NBC studios, Dodger Stadium, Burbank, Hollywood and many nearby corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vagabond Inn - Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn - Glendale Hotel Glendale
Vagabond Hotel Glendale
The Vagabond Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing