We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Circle Bar B Guest Ranch
Nearby Hotels
US$237
Kimpton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Santa Barbara Goleta(Goleta)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$449
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$554/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn(Goleta)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$259
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$181
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta(Goleta)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
118
25
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
25
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrown familynovice ridershorseback riding experiencebreakfast and dinnerthe main lodgewedding venueorange countya great vacationthe entire staffspecial thanksnice sizerefugiocabincaliforniaaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

My friend and I did a Saturday half day ride with Randy and Colby and a group of 7 others. All the wranglers were very professional and attentive to each rider's riding level and needs. The trail was sunny and steep going up, with lots of awesome vistas and stories by Randy. We stopped half way in the shade with water and snacks provided. The trip back was hotter so bring lots of sunscreen, hat, close toed shoes, and long pants. Horses were appropriate for skill level, especially the novice riders. It made me feel very comfortable during the steep parts of the descent.

We would recommend this ranch to anyone, and make sure you're honest about your riding level so they can help you appropriately.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RHealy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Walk around the grounds between the weathered buildings and you'll expect to bump into a Young Gene Autry and the Sons of the Pioneers harmonizing on Don't Fence Me In.

The Ranch is about 1 1/2 hours north of LA 3.5 miles up from Refugio Beach. There's a nice pool and spa (like the one you have at home). The wee ones can do Cannonballs all day there, or go the Rec Room and wreck it playing Foosball, Ping Pong and Pool while you gear down and realize that you will have to deal with your anxiety as there is no cell service.

Of course there is a stable (which is an extra cost and with no mounting block). But here you can escape the wee ones, or take them if you must. Take a ride without feeling you've been taken for a ride. The horses know their job and the scenery worth the effort.

There are plenty of places to stroll, soak the solitude and just be a solo dude if you wish.

The meals are all provided and served family.style with seating assigned. Hmmm.

Any/all booze is on you and only available from the Bar as you are forbidden from bringing your own. (A good business model but is it camper friendly?)

The breakfast Buffet is served to you promptly at 8:30. So, if you've booked a half day ride that leaves the barn promptly at 9:00 it's gulp and go. Lunch is a make your own deal. Pick form a basic list the night before. You get one of two sandwiches. Big deal.

Dinner is also a Buffet served at the stroke of 7:00 PM. Seats are assigned for this too so put on your vacation smiley face.

All in all the food is basic and less than memorable.

Is this cowboy fantasy camp? Nope, pardner, it ain't. But it provides a few days of relaxed peace and quiet until you start to anxious about the stuff piling up at home.

Room Tip: Room 15 was away form the melee.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We went with our kids and loved every minute. The food was awesome and the cabin just what we needed. The property is impeccable and the staff friendly. Great hiking and tail rides as well. The ranch Cowboys were knowledgeable and great w the kids. The entire area is wonderful and worth spending some time there.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had a group of about 25 for a family reunion. The accommodations were great with plenty of activities and clean, charming rooms/cabins. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly. We really enjoyed the horse-back riding (we had about 20 of us go out in 2 groups and took the 1.5 hour ride). I had my 9 & 11 year old daughters come along too and they really enjoyed it. (I was a bit concerned at first as I thought that might be too young, but they were fine). The horses seemed like they were well trained and the guides were excellent. It is a bit expensive, but we felt overall it was worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Our stay at the Circle Bar B made us feel like we were visiting with our California cousins. The Brown Family certainly understands hospitality. We enjoyed meeting Mr. Jim Brown and listening to his stories. Henry & Kathy ....Mike and the entire staff made us feel welcome and our communal meals were hearty and delicious.

Our trail rides were interesting; our horses in excellent condition. Special thanks to our wranglers, Francis....who took our grandson Zach on a half day ride, and to Randy whose humor and story telling kept us entertained for 2 1/2 hrs on the trail!
If you stay overnight....it's peaceful, charming and feels like you've stepped "back in time" ....I fully expected to see John Wayne or Dale Evans staying in the cabin next door!

It's a cell phone dead zone....so be prepared to talk ...play games...swim ...like in the good old days.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews