We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
139
19
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
139
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird life lakes entrance native birds bird seed walking shoes saw dolphins life jackets peace and quiet gippsland lakes added amenities electric bbq families and couples city life fire pit gorgeous views local walks comfortable home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2021

We could not recommend this place more. Friendly hosts Amazing views of the lakes, great for kayaking and bird watching! Highly recommend the meal/platters on arrival from local supplier that Kim suggests, delicious and plentiful.
The outdoor open fire overlooking the lake and birds is just perfect even in winter!
Rustic cosy cabins that have everything you could possibly need for a relaxing getaway!
We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ports72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Kleinitz, Owner at Jetty Road Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Thanks so much for your fabulous review Ports72. Many places are described as hidden gems, but we genuinely feel we're deserving of this moniker! I'm so pleased you took advantage of our catering options, to maximise time spent gazing at that glorious view. We look forward to seeing you again! Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

A group of us hired out all 4 cabins for a long weekend and had an amazing time, we actually didn't want to leave. The cabins have everything you need just bring your food, walking shoes and your camera-believe me, once you have experienced this stunning retreat you will be booking again. Loved it

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K3433GZannetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Kleinitz, General Manager at Jetty Road Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so pleased your group enjoyed their long weekend at Jetty Road Retreat. Whilst it takes a bit of coordinating, we find that family or friend's groups who travel together and book out all four cabins, always have THE BEST time! With so many beds to choose from, the sleep overs for kids, and roving breakfasts seem to be all part of the recipe for a memorable holiday. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon! Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021

We had a fabulous few days in Cabin 6, although my wife struggled with the steps up to it, but having got there she didn't want to leave. The cabin was exactly as described with the best folder of information I have come across. The full laundry was very welcome to get our washing done. I particularly liked the tips about local walks and Kim was a hive of information. I took a kayak out both mornings, and was delighted to have 2 dolphins swim over to greet me, one continuing under the kayak, and then going on their merry way. A magical moment. When we come back here we will definitely stay again, just in a different cabin. Thanks for a lovely stop over.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alspacas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Kleinitz, Owner at Jetty Road Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

Thank you for your delightful review alspacas! It was lovely to meet you, and I'm so thrilled you had such an amazing experience with dolphins in the wild. Certainly not an everyday occurrence, although as we get into the cooler months, you can sight dolphins swimming in the lakes most days (swimming WITH you in the lakes, just magical!!).
Thank you for your compliments on our new Guest Guide. We're so pleased it's helping so many of our guests live like a local, and discover and enjoy the pearls of our region. As mentioned, Cabin 5 is our most accessible cabin, so we look forward to hosting you for your next stay there! Enjoy the rest of your travels in East Gippsland! Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

We stayed in a cabin at Jetty Road Retreat for two nights overlooking the lakes at Nungurner, an amazing and peaceful location to unwind. The cabins are high on a hill with great views, and all the amenities that you could want: full kitchens, a deck with outdoor tables (and resident wild birds - bird seed was provided!), and a cosy sitting room inside to chill and listen to music.

They were spotlessly clean, and suitable for a couple (like us) or a family. It's a short drive (10 mins) in to Metung for the shops and fabulous pizza at 'The Local', or park before there and walk the 2k along the boardwalk into town.

Kim is a great host, and has prepared a fantastic welcome folder for the cabin with loads of things to do, places to go, and where to shop. Fast responses to all queries, too! Thanks!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank indras1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Kleinitz, Owner at Jetty Road Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thank you so much for your amazing review indras1! What a great title!!

It's so satisfying for us to read great comments about our new Guest Guides, which were a labor of love during CoVid lockdown. The Gippsland Lakes region is welcoming so many first time visitors, and the Guide is designed to be your local's guide to discovering the best our region has to offer - be it adventures in nature, beautiful walks, local produce, great coffee, the must stops in our towns and villages, and adventures further afield.

It certainly sounds like you were able to 'live like a local" and enjoy some of our favorite experiences! Hopefully we will see you again for some more relaxation beside the lake when it's needed. Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Jetty Road Retreat provided us with the perfect location to unwind and enjoy
the beautiful surroundings. Our hosts could not have been more helpful, even with an unexpected black out, they delivered torches and hot water. Turns out neither were needed and we could relax in our comfortable home away from home. Our cabin had everything we needed, including a delicious jar of local jam and seed for the many birds. Jetty Road Retreat provided a perfect location to explore nearby Lakes Entrance and Metung, which are only a 10-15 minute drive away. We'd recommend this location for couples or small families looking for a waterside holiday.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 25kylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Kleinitz, Owner at Jetty Road Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely review 25kylam!
It's wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and found the location to be a convenient base from which to explore. With the current border situation, we're so pleased you were able to venture across state borders to discover our beautiful Gippsland Lakes region. With your kind words, I'm sure many other couples and families will be encouraged to do just that! Thank you again, Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews