We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to read, sleep, and unwind.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grass Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alta Sierra Village Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Grass Valley
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Peaceful setting, surrounded by pine trees. All rooms have a private deck with chairs and a table. Ours had a lakeview between the trees. The only noise was a flock of geese who landed on the lake. This motel is a perfect place to read, sleep, and unwind. I will make it a regular retreat from now on. Plus, the room is large and clean, and the owners are extremely helpful.

Room Tip: End rooms for view from deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clara33130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

Nice people running the motel that is in a private, rather secluded area..relaxing but a little too old for me..small bathroom, beds ok, one bed seem to tilt to one side. Very small TV, no phone, wall A/C. Moderate price but we've stayed in more modern places for the same price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HiDesertGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

While this is a rather old inn, it is clean and comfortable. The couple who own/manage it are very nice and accommodating
This is a good, inexpensive, place to stay when you are in the area. It is off the beaten path. You have to be looking for it. .Great golf course adjoining and a beautiful pine forest setting.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grubstake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

My son, granddaughter and I stayed in September 2009. It was a very wonderful experience. Our room overlooked a pond with geese swimming on it. It was quiet and peaceful. Our check in was easy and painless, the room was spacious and clean and well stocked with towels and other items. I would recommend this motel highly.
Penny H, Allen, OK

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2008

If you are expecting the Ritz -- look elsewhere. But, this place is absolutely wonderful.
Nice, clean rooms with terrific views from the patio of your room.

Golf course right next door.

Old time actual KEYS to open door ( no keycard ). Very quiet.

If you are looking to get away -- this is the place. Bring food.

Microwave , refridgerator and coffee in room, but closest store is about 2 miles away.

Not a big deal -- unless you get snowed in like we did.

The owners are wonderful and very helpful and friendly -- He even shoveled the snow away from our truck.

You will enjoy this place!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jamminj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grass Valley
11.2 km away
Best Western Gold Country Inn
Best Western Gold Country Inn
#3 of 10 in Grass Valley
405 reviews
9.5 km away
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
#1 of 10 in Grass Valley
258 reviews
9.1 km away
Gold Miners Inn
Gold Miners Inn
#4 of 10 in Grass Valley
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
Best Western Golden Key
9.6 km away
Sierra Mountain Inn
Sierra Mountain Inn
#2 of 10 in Grass Valley
180 reviews
9.3 km away
Holbrooke Hotel
Holbrooke Hotel
#6 of 10 in Grass Valley
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alta Sierra Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alta Sierra Village Inn

Address: 11858 Tammy Way, Grass Valley, CA 95949-6621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Grass Valley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Grass Valley
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inn features 16 rooms including one 6 room suite, one two room suite, and 14 one room units. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alta Sierra Village Hotel Grass Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing