We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gold Miners Inn(Grass Valley)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge(Grass Valley)
US$96
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Mountain Inn(Grass Valley)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stagecoach Motel(Grass Valley)
US$125
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coach N Four Motel(Grass Valley)
US$86
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holbrooke Hotel(Grass Valley)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
9
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
7
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Nice people running the motel that is in a private, rather secluded area..relaxing but a little too old for me..small bathroom, beds ok, one bed seem to tilt to one side. Very small TV, no phone, wall A/C. Moderate price but we've stayed in more modern places for the same price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HiDesertGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

While this is a rather old inn, it is clean and comfortable. The couple who own/manage it are very nice and accommodating
This is a good, inexpensive, place to stay when you are in the area. It is off the beaten path. You have to be looking for it. .Great golf course adjoining and a beautiful pine forest setting.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

My son, granddaughter and I stayed in September 2009. It was a very wonderful experience. Our room overlooked a pond with geese swimming on it. It was quiet and peaceful. Our check in was easy and painless, the room was spacious and clean and well stocked with towels and other items. I would recommend this motel highly.
Penny H, Allen, OK

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2008

If you are expecting the Ritz -- look elsewhere. But, this place is absolutely wonderful.
Nice, clean rooms with terrific views from the patio of your room.

Golf course right next door.

Old time actual KEYS to open door ( no keycard ). Very quiet.

If you are looking to get away -- this is the place. Bring food.

Microwave , refridgerator and coffee in room, but closest store is about 2 miles away.

Not a big deal -- unless you get snowed in like we did.

The owners are wonderful and very helpful and friendly -- He even shoveled the snow away from our truck.

You will enjoy this place!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jamminj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2008

This is a wonderful rustic hotel with great views at a price that can seldom be found. The rooms have skylights in the bathrooms, frig, micro, deck with great view, and FREE wireless. Good grief, I've stayed in $200 hotels that charged $10 for wireless. This hotel is such a great find. Super for families, couples, singles, and if you are in the area for business check it out. It costs 1/2 as much as the Holiday Inn Express up the road, and the view is MUCH better.

There's blue gill in the lake in front of rooms 4-6. They bite on hot dogs. Also the hotel is next to the Alta Sierra golf course. Great views, and its as peaceful as can be.

Bring your own shampoo and creme rinse from the last hotel you stayed in. We stayed 3 times in a week and LOVED it.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank WCO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews