We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
9
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
7
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

What a great find. This was the perfect stay for us while searching for our new place to call home. The room was very spacious, complete with microwave and fridge. This is a pet friendly Inn. We stayed in Room 4 for almost 2 weeks. The owners are very kind and so friendly. The view from our back deck was fabulous. The lake, the wildlife, absolutely serene. I am recommending this to anyone and everyone that is looking for a clean, friendly, convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

A quiet hide away with all the conveniences of home. Sit back relax and enjoy the wildlife on your own deck. (deer and geese) Clean affordable rooms with microwave and refrigerator. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. I would diffidently stay her again!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view from their deck!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grannygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Wow, what a wonderful time we had at this motel! I think we stayed in room 4. The room was cleaner then any Five Star Motel we've ever stayed at! The owners were incredible! They were always checking up on us to see if we needed anything, This motel is perfect for any honeymooners or a couple just looking to get away! It is centrally located just minutes away from several tourist spots. We will be going back in the very near future!

Ken and Jodi Pasqua

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken55943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

What a wonderful hideaway. Enjoyed sitting on the porch and watching the Canadian Geese come and go on the Golf Course pond in the morning and evening. Tucked in the trees far enough from major traffic to be nice and quiet. The room was clean, the staff friendly, the showers warm and the bed comfortable. What more could you ask for. There was no lack of dining opportunities close at hand, and it's centrally located to allow you to visit the many historically interesting things to see in the Mother Lode country. Highly recommended if what you need is a hot shower and comfortable bed at the end of fun filled day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Golf course view and shared balcony are the high points as well as the cheap price. It was also very close to the house of the family we were visiting. But other than that the decor is outdated. the comforter is thread bare, the thread count of the sheets might be a negative number, spiderwebs all over the room. no toiletries other than off brand soap. a used razor was left in our bathroom. and the toilet paper was the worst I have ever experienced short of not having any. my lady bits are not happy with me.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thenizzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold V, Owner at Alta Sierra Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Sorry your visit was not satisfactory. If you would have let us know we would have tried to compensate you. Hope the rest of your trip was up to expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews