We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grass Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alta Sierra Village Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Grass Valley
Reviewed 2 June 2014

For the price and location - this property has a lot to offer. Yes, some parts are dated, but well maintained and in good working order (I did not notice any wear and tear). Only suggestion is for housekeeping to spend a little more time in the bathroom area (this would be the only reason why I did not provide a 5 rating).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StevePSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

What a great find. This was the perfect stay for us while searching for our new place to call home. The room was very spacious, complete with microwave and fridge. This is a pet friendly Inn. We stayed in Room 4 for almost 2 weeks. The owners are very kind and so friendly. The view from our back deck was fabulous. The lake, the wildlife, absolutely serene. I am recommending this to anyone and everyone that is looking for a clean, friendly, convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

A quiet hide away with all the conveniences of home. Sit back relax and enjoy the wildlife on your own deck. (deer and geese) Clean affordable rooms with microwave and refrigerator. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. I would diffidently stay her again!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view from their deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grannygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Wow, what a wonderful time we had at this motel! I think we stayed in room 4. The room was cleaner then any Five Star Motel we've ever stayed at! The owners were incredible! They were always checking up on us to see if we needed anything, This motel is perfect for any honeymooners or a couple just looking to get away! It is centrally located just minutes away from several tourist spots. We will be going back in the very near future!

Ken and Jodi Pasqua

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken55943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

What a wonderful hideaway. Enjoyed sitting on the porch and watching the Canadian Geese come and go on the Golf Course pond in the morning and evening. Tucked in the trees far enough from major traffic to be nice and quiet. The room was clean, the staff friendly, the showers warm and the bed comfortable. What more could you ask for. There was no lack of dining opportunities close at hand, and it's centrally located to allow you to visit the many historically interesting things to see in the Mother Lode country. Highly recommended if what you need is a hot shower and comfortable bed at the end of fun filled day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grass Valley
11.2 km away
Best Western Gold Country Inn
Best Western Gold Country Inn
#3 of 10 in Grass Valley
405 reviews
9.5 km away
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
#1 of 10 in Grass Valley
258 reviews
9.1 km away
Gold Miners Inn
Gold Miners Inn
#4 of 10 in Grass Valley
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
Best Western Golden Key
9.6 km away
Sierra Mountain Inn
Sierra Mountain Inn
#2 of 10 in Grass Valley
180 reviews
9.3 km away
Holbrooke Hotel
Holbrooke Hotel
#6 of 10 in Grass Valley
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alta Sierra Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alta Sierra Village Inn

Address: 11858 Tammy Way, Grass Valley, CA 95949-6621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Grass Valley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Grass Valley
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inn features 16 rooms including one 6 room suite, one two room suite, and 14 one room units. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alta Sierra Village Hotel Grass Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing