We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found !!!”
Review of SusieCakes

SusieCakes
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Greenbrae
Description: SusieCakes is an all-American bakery offering home-style dessert favorites baked entirely from scratch.
Restaurant details
Description: SusieCakes is an all-American bakery offering home-style dessert favorites baked entirely from scratch.
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

This bakery is awesome. Very good prices and unbelievably rich, moist, and delicious!!! Cakes, whole or by the slice. Cupcakes and more. Must go if in the area!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

I stopped in and they have a very nice cake display- I asked for what there big sellers are and was told red velvet and carrot. $3.59 for a cupcake. I ordered the carrot. Ingredients were fresh however as with many of these bakeries you get a lot of icing and very little cake. The cake itself was good but not great.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank NGVpromoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Favorite cakes and cupcakes in the area! Generous slices and friendly service. What more could you want?

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank fs390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Friendly delicious and a wonderland of goodness I could have stayed all day. Samples was tasty but my coconut and lemon cakes was delicious from layer to layer. Will be back for more. They do have an app for smartphones in which they offer specials, promos and updates.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Mile High chocolate cake? Check. Fruit pies? Check. Banana & Vanilla pudding? Check. Chocolate chip, peanut butter, snickerdoodle cookies? Check. Whole cakes? Check. Pre-order? Check. My favorite? The coconut-pineapple white cake with vanilla frosting. What do you expect, I'm Hawaiian!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank briankulaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SusieCakes also viewed

Greenbrae, Marin County
Greenbrae, Marin County
 
Greenbrae, Marin County
Greenbrae, Marin County
 
Greenbrae, Marin County
 

Been to SusieCakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing