We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
40
74
50
13
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
74
50
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast state beach yogurt affordable place to stay along highway allow dogs would stay here again very comfortable room hard boiled eggs we've stayed stayed for one night the ritz carlton hmb coast microwave
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2009

I stayed here recently on a Sunday night, and the hotel was very quiet during the evening and night. The room was very nice- comfortable bed and sheets, and how many hotels leave you soft and firm labeled pillows. The front desk service is very good, and they have good free wireless internet. The hotel is right on Rt 1, and a couple blocks from the main street in HMB.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2009

the hotel is right on the roadside, bedroom windows facing the road. It has no double glazing, its like sleeping on the M6. Rooms are very small. Its like a motel, charging Holiday Inn prices. We were looking for somewhere to stay in the dark and were tired, but would never choose this place again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rericha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2009

With a great location in Half Moon Bay, within walking distance to the town center and a bit of a walk to the beach, this hotel should be the obvious choice, but then there are the rooms... The rooms are on the small side, and tend to be noisy from both the busy street located right outside and the other guests that walk by the rooms. We were on the first floor, so it is possible that the rooms on the second floor may be quieter. The front door on our room did not close right, and many times we thought the door was locked only to retun to see the door was open. So, if you stay here, make sure you pull the door tight. The breakfast bar was standard Holiday Inn Express fare and nothing special. The hotel is pet friendly and only charge $10 per pet, which is a good deal in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelpie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a night before heading down to Monterey the next morning. Hotel location is convenient and the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is alright. The rooms are a little bit outdated and the hotel is right next to the main road. Overall, it is probably better than average compared to other hotels/motels we drove by in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank poohshek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2009

This hotel sits right on Hwy 1. Very Clean and cozy rooms. We had a room on the top floor. The Highway was surprisingly quiet at night, but our neighbor was not, he was on on the phone at 1:30 in the AM and I thought he was out side our room but he was inside. So I would say the walls are not built for noise. The people at the front desk were very helpful and able to answer questions. Old downtown is a short drive away, not really anything of interest to walk to. They do offer a hot breakfast along with cereal and fruit,
all complementary.

Do check out Half Moon Bay Brewery, just a few minutes north
on hwy 1. Outside dining, live music, dog friendly and super service.

Overall this hotel is good for a quick nights stay on route to your destination. Not for anything special.

Stayed: January 2009
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews