We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clarens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Windows of room very dirty, further very good service, the porters are very friendly, the food excellent, the atmosphere good, walking distance from all shops, nice chocolate on bed, nice welcome drinks and popcorn

Room Tip: There was no extra bed or mattress for my 7 year old son
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank susandN1480GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2016

Room dirty upon check in. Tables hadn't been cleaned. Couch and chair dirty. Had a room with a kitchenette. Sparse utensils. Internet worked sometimes. Went back to room 2nd day. Beds were barely made. glasses and dishes left in sink dirty. Ash trays hadn't been emptied, Only a few towels were left in the room. Went to the Mgr to complain, and he told me that the hotel wasn't a full service hotel. Basic services like emptying trash, getting clean towels and making the beds were every day, everything else was once every 6 days. Nowhere did it say any of this on the website, The Mgr, really didn't care at all that I was upset. Breakfast was a joke. Half frozen pastries, bread, cereal, and not much else. Last but certainly the smell of pot was extremely strong in the hallway. Absolutely would not go back. Shame on you Choice Hotels for having this place as one of your choices.

Room Tip: Don't stay there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AVA714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

During my stay I would of said that this place was a good establishment until. On the 23rd the manager calls me tells me my card declined from a transaction that should of taken place 2 weeks before but I did not think anything of it I just asked the manager could I pay him cash. He replied fine so I go retrieve cash. So I was staying there due to my job relocating me out here to California until I find a place. I go to work the next day get back to hotel around 9:30 maybe 9:40 like. I go into my room my bed is not completely made. I still did not think anything of it due to the fact I have been staying here about 3 weeks. So I do my normal eat and get ready to settle down. As soon as I notice my phone is low I head off to charge my phone where the charger has been since I arrived to hotel but it was gone. I still took my time to look around because I was thinking maybe the maids placed it somewhere else even though the charger was behind the dresser. So after not finding I go down stairs and report my belongings gone and ask the manager could he please give one of his workers a call and inquire about my belongings. He replied to me that his workers do not steal and they are gone. So he tried to give me a gas station charger that took my phone down in percentage even more. I went back down stairs asked when will they be in I was informed at 7:30 am. So I came back down around that time just to be told he called and told them to come in at 10 am today I said alright I will just come back then so we can get to the bottom. I come back down at 10:32 am just to give the workers a little time to settle and get organized but then the manager tells me he called and told them they could be off since it was Christmas eve. I informed him that I will just have to get the police involved because it made no since to me why he could not inquire about this item after all I had a PS4 game system with games and controllers in the room along with a laptop. I get police involved and after I start to get ready to head out for work. I get back from work around 9:40 pm did not see anyone by then after the police told me they could not see anything on camera I just let it go because I have other things on my mind like how I do not have my family out here with me since I am looking for a place so my children would not have to stay in a hotel. I go to my room went to sleep because I stayed up all night trying to charge my phone the night before. Once I woke up I go down stairs to pay him more due to we agreed that it was okay for me not to use my card anymore but he calls me on the hotel phone to inform me he is waiting on me to leave so his maids can clean my room like I didn’t have reservations. I go downstairs and I asked so you have booked my room and he said yes. I asked again in disbelief because it is Christmas day and he replies I refuse your service since you wanted to get the police involved yesterday. I still do not have my belongings and I could not find a place until later that day had to walk back to hotel just to get my other vehicle because my job gave me one as well and the manager knew the reason I was staying because I am 2,000 miles away from home some Christmas I have had I really could not even talk to my children on Christmas because I did not want my family to worry and spoil their holiday. This is a day I will never forget and it took everything out of me not to do anything in harems way to him or myself. It is a lot on a person plate when they are in a state alone with no one not even a pet nor friend. I had no one in my corner and this took a lot out of me just to get no justice and not even a sorry for your belongings coming up missing. Nobody was questioned nor fired and this all unheard of. I really would like for someone to get back with me because I am seriously considering finding a lawyer and getting my own justice from somewhere. My whole stay I was nothing but kind until all of this came about.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We stayed cause my husband was having brain surgery at Stanford in AM. The room was cleaned. It was very comfortable. It was worth it. Although we did discover someone's underwear left behind the toilet. That is why I gave it 3 otherwise it would have been 5. The owners were wonderful, very friendly. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here this place is disgusting. Room was filthy. Shower curtains were disgusting, refrigerator wasn't clean nor the microwave. Cabinets were falling apart. Overall the room was just foul. I was supposed to stay at this hotel for 6 days but checked out after the first night! I demanded a refund. I didn't even want a new room. Don't stay here.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank DeJaNae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
3.9 km away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
0.7 km away
Days Inn Hayward Airport
Days Inn Hayward Airport
#10 of 16 in Hayward
117 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Castro Valley
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 835 West A St., Hayward, CA 94541-5828 (Formerly MainStay Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: RM440 - RM538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close To Oakland International California Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Hayward
Mainstay Suites Hayward
Mainstay Hayward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing