We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, Very Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn for about 25 Days. It was exceptionally nice and the front staff exceptional....always saying Hello, Can I Help You and Good Day, Sir, see you later. Room was well kept, with lots of amenities. Cleaning staff was nice, also. Could use better and larger pillows, though. Really great TV set up, nice location, and really very quiet. Refrigerator that actually WORKED, a microwave, sink, stove, pot and pan, dishes, real glasses (not plastic). Top of the line! And....if you have a problem or concern, they take care of it. Like this place a lot! Security also was top notch....I didn't fear anything.....and I'm very security conscience. too!

Room Tip: They negotiate pricing, too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dnewwmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Pros: -The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean.
- we had a full kitchen..fridge, microwave, pots, pans, utensils! Love that!

Cons : Bathtub and sink had hair. The filters in the a/c had thick dust.
- Walked into lobby and was hit with the overwhelming smell of weed. I didn't like that especially while checking in with my kids.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Reyna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My first time to this king of Hotel and stayed for 3 nights. Spacious room but have a particular smell. Perhaps b/c of kitchenette in the room with a few china and silver ware we did not used except glasses. No pots or pan though just maybe if we ask for it. The facility looks clean but the bedding's are not properly taken care. Not enough towels and soap to which they will provide since we asked. Breakfast are all carbs and sweets like bread with butter, jam, waffles, pastries, cereals, plus orange juice, coffee, bananas and apples. At that time the coffee was cold. They have laundry facility. And WiFi is slow. Management seems to be nice or trying to be nice so to be nice its 2 and half not more.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AERM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Windows of room very dirty, further very good service, the porters are very friendly, the food excellent, the atmosphere good, walking distance from all shops, nice chocolate on bed, nice welcome drinks and popcorn

Room Tip: There was no extra bed or mattress for my 7 year old son
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank susandN1480GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Room dirty upon check in. Tables hadn't been cleaned. Couch and chair dirty. Had a room with a kitchenette. Sparse utensils. Internet worked sometimes. Went back to room 2nd day. Beds were barely made. glasses and dishes left in sink dirty. Ash trays hadn't been emptied, Only a few towels were left in the room. Went to the Mgr to complain, and he told me that the hotel wasn't a full service hotel. Basic services like emptying trash, getting clean towels and making the beds were every day, everything else was once every 6 days. Nowhere did it say any of this on the website, The Mgr, really didn't care at all that I was upset. Breakfast was a joke. Half frozen pastries, bread, cereal, and not much else. Last but certainly the smell of pot was extremely strong in the hallway. Absolutely would not go back. Shame on you Choice Hotels for having this place as one of your choices.

Room Tip: Don't stay there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AVA714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayward hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
3.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
3.8 km away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
0.6 km away
Days Inn Hayward Airport
Days Inn Hayward Airport
#10 of 16 in Hayward
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 835 West A St., Hayward, CA 94541-5828 (Formerly MainStay Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: RM448 - RM552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close To Oakland International California Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Hayward
Mainstay Suites Hayward
Mainstay Hayward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing