We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too noisy to be worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The noise from the busy road comes right through the doors to outside even to rooms that are farthest back from the road, since it's a really small hotel. Plus noise from anyone taking at all outside. The problem is, smokers hang out right outside their doors at all hours of the night/morning and any conversations come right into your room. I barely slept the entire time I was there. Also, the rooms are supposedly non-smoking, but mine had that stench of cigarettes, probably just all the smoke from right outside our doors seeping in, there was also a big gap between the bottom of my door and outside where I could see light coming through. Unusually bright lights in the parking lot, while good for safety, but made it very difficult to get sleep; I couldn't even tell if the sun was out or not they were so bright. Noise and quality of sleep are the main reasons I wouldn't stay here again at any price.

Most of the lights in the room weren't working when I checked in. The light bulbs were burned out. I guess housekeeping cleans with the doors open to the outside and doesn't check them, and no one else had complained. The phone also didn't work. The bathtub had no stopper so I wasn't able to take a bath.

The breakfast space wasn't nearly large enough for people to move around and everyone crowded into it right at 6 am to fight for the food, which quickly disappeared because not enough was sitting out...heard the breakfast attendant say she didn't know if there were more hard boiled eggs beyond the dozen that had just disappeared, disappointing a bunch of people, and it was around 6:05.

The cleanliness of the room was fine, and the front desk staff were nice and helpful when I noticed the light bulbs, making this an ok option for just finding a place that is reasonably well maintained. But given the quality of the stay with all the noise you have to deal with no matter what room you get, they charge way too much.

Room Tip: All rooms are noisy due to outdoor entry near major road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank teacher509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2016

Flew into SFO at midnight and wanted to stay night close by. Looked all over the internet and this hotel had the best reviews for the best price. It didn't disappoint! Very nice people, very nice, quiet, comfortable room. Went to the breakfast room late but they brought a new batch of fresh bacon for me. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jkp123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

This modern motel is well maintained, rooms are spacious and comfortable, and is conveniently located near the California State University campus and downtown. Close to many restaurants, gas stations and shops. Rooms are tastefully decorated, well equipped with good furniture and upgraded bathrooms. Large flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave in each room. Everything worked fine. Plenty of electrical outlets. Good complementary hot breakfast included. The buildings are two story, no elevator. Lots of free parking.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the back away from busy Mission Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian_in_Reno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

It was a very clean space, but I've found it to be pricey for the type of hotel it was. They did offer free breakfast which I did not partake of. They also offered free wifi, which was slow, but it was useful, and of course free. The checking in process was quick, though I had made a prior reservation. Checking out was also very quick and simple. I did not find the beds, or the rather small pillows comfortable at all. I would wake up daily with a sore neck, or back.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank Blyons2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I am halfway into a four-day stay here during Thanksgiving week to visit family nearby. So far, so good! I requested an early check-in due to an arrival by plane from the East Coast, and the front desk was able to accommodate - appreciate that as I was jet-lagged - thank you, Nelson! The room is bargain priced and clean. Yes, it is dated, but there is a fridge, micro and good TV. The hot water is plentiful and good pressure. Contrary to another review, the Internet speed to me seems just fine. Good location and perfectly acceptable breakfast in the morning. Located right on Mission Blvd in downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayward hotels
4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward
3 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
3.2 km away
Days Inn Hayward Airport
Days Inn Hayward Airport
#10 of 16 in Hayward
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hayward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hayward Hotel

Address: 24997 Mission Blvd, Hayward, CA 94544-2512 (Formerly Comfort Inn Hayward)
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: RM 345 - RM 541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hayward Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn in Hayward, CA is comprised of 62 elegant & very modernise non-smoking hotel rooms and offers three different rooms types:1 King Deluxe with Sofabed - Non Smoking, 2 Queen Deluxe - Non Smoking, and1 King Deluxe Accessible - Non Smoking can accommodate two guests, while the two Queen Queen deluxe Non Smoking rooms can accommodate up to four. All guest rooms at our Hayward hotel are ADA Defined service-animal friendly and include an alarm clock with USB Charging Port, 32-inch flat screen TVs, iron and ironing board, hair dryer,In Room Instant Coffee (Regular and Decaf) microwave, refrigerator, air conditioning,Modern Vanity LED Makeup Mirror,free high-speed wireless internet access( Wi-Fi ),Computer Desk & Chair,Direct Dial Phones and more. Guest rooms also offer upgraded bedding, plush towels, and premium toiletries to make sure your visit to Quality Inn, Hayward is a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Quality Inn Hayward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hayward Hotel Hayward
Hayward Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing