We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Views & Wine”

Gary Farrell Winery
Ranked #2 of 159 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Open By Appointment Only. In the heart of the beautiful Russian River Valley, Gary Farrell Vineyards & Winery offers a proud 35-year winemaking history and a unique sense of place. Perched atop a ridge along winding Westside Road, the winery offers a spectacular view of the sweeping valley below. Gary Farrell Winery benefits immeasurably from its long-term relationships with many of the Russian River Valley's most celebrated and sought-after vineyards including Rochioli, Allen, and Hallberg to name a few. Gary Farrell Winery helped put Russian River Valley Pinot Noir and Chardonnay on the world stage, and the hallmark Gary Farrell wine style remains one of balance, elegance, texture and sense of place. Today these acclaimed wines can be enjoyed in their newly renovated Salon or upon the casual terrace and the view from the winery completes the picture.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had a wonderful visit to Gary Farrell. The tasting room is amazing, both in terms of the view and the new room with tables for different size groups. The wines were wonderful - chards and pinots served with cheese pairings - could have had more cheese, it was that good. There were three couples in our group and we all joined the wine club!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank zoomz355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryFarrellWinery, Public Relations Manager at Gary Farrell Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you very much for the feedback, and welcome to the Grand Crew! We are excited to share our wines with you as members and really look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

The views were gorgeous, the facility was fabulous and the staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. My group of friends had a wonderful time. The mood was very relaxed, yet elegant. I will definitely come back here again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Warren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryFarrellWinery, Public Relations Manager at Gary Farrell Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Warren,
WOW! Thanks for saying we are a great way to start your trip! Thank you for your awesome feedback and we look forward to you kicking off your next visit to winecountry with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

One of the best wineries to visit and to bring friends to. Great wines and great service. Would recommend it to anyone traveling in the West County area of Sonoma

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryFarrellWinery, Public Relations Manager at Gary Farrell Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

David,
Appreciate the feedback! We are very happy to hear we are one of your best spots to bring friends! Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Everyone was very friendly from the moment you walk in the door. Beautiful new tasting room. Kevin was very knowledgeable. Wines are delicious and served with some fantastic cheese. A bit pricey for what you really are getting. Wine pours were very small compared to most other tasting rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jenniebelco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryFarrellWinery, Public Relations Manager at Gary Farrell Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Jennifer,
Thank you so much for the kind review and great feedback! We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The wines were, as usual, wonderful and the tasting was so educational. We learned so much thanks to the pairings with cheese, dried fruits and nuts. It was beautiful to have the view while we tasted. Could not have been better.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank troisetoile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryFarrellWinery, Public Relations Manager at Gary Farrell Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you so very much for your kind words! We really appreciate the feedback and love hearing that we are accomplishing our goals of creating a fun and educational experience for our guests. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Cheers!
the Gary Farrell Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gary Farrell Winery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Gary Farrell Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing