We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for anything more!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Villa Messina
Ranked #2 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Couldn't ask for anything more!!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying with Harold and Jerry on February 9th in the French Room. This place is absolutely stunning! From the amazing views, cocktail hour, wonderful breakfast and the all around incredible hospitality. We couldn't ask for anything more. If your looking for a place to unwind and just relax this is the place! Thank you Harold and Jerry for the incredible stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    16
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
21
415
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2012

A perfect wine country experience in an exquisitely decorated B and B! Love everything about this place. The antiques, the bedrooms, huge comfortable beds, the cocktail hour, the amazing views of all 4 valleys, the history of the place, and Harold & Jerry's perfectly hosted meals. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karajustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My husband I just spent 3 nights at Bella Villa Messina and it was a wonderful experience. We arrived on a rainy, cold evening and walked into the beautiful house that had a fire going in the fireplace and appetizers and wine at the ready. Nirvana after a long day of travel! Jerry Messina was very helpful with lunch and dinner advice and reservations and always steered us in the right direction, given our preferences, for the vineyards and wine tastings.

We loved the location of the house high up on a hill overlooking the entire countryside and just a short drive into Healdsburg. The room was very comfortable and clean and took advantage of the views…the views from all the bedrooms are lovely. The spacious house is decorated in a tasteful eclectic style.

Breakfast each morning was delicious in the sun filled dining room with lots of fresh fruit and yummy things like Hawaiian French toast and very good coffee.

We have stayed in many B & B’s across the country and this one has to be our favorite for its beautiful views, comfortable rooms and spacious interior, and delightful innkeepers!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband and I spent 4 night at Bella Villa Messina. We were charmed by the comfortable room, breathtaking views, amazing breakfasts, and cozy wine and cheese reception evey night!! What more could you ask for? Well on top of that Jerry knows everything there is to know about the area including where to eat, what winerys best fit your taste, and the best sights to see in the area. This is the whole package and I wouldnt stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novakmmi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My husband and I stayed Jan 14 weekend for our anniversary at the Asti room. It happened to be the Winter Wine Land event and we had so much fun there! The place is just beautiful with lots of lighting. Views from every corner of the giant house. The hosts are very knowledgeable about the area, food, wine, local business and beyond! Don't miss the happy hour, tasty cheese and very decent wine!

Room Tip: Choose the Asti room, the only room that two can enjoy the jacuzzi at the same time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magicapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
1.6 km away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
2.1 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
3.4 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
3.3 km away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
557 reviews
2.6 km away
Calderwood Inn
Calderwood Inn
#5 of 15 in Healdsburg
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Villa Messina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Villa Messina

Property: Bella Villa Messina
Address: 316 Burgundy Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price range (per night): RM944 - RM1,674
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Villa Messina Sits atop the Historical Simi Winery Reservoir tank. Minutes from the town of Healdsburg overlooking 400 thousand acres. We offer Southern hospitality with Italian charm. Cheese wines cocktail hour served around sunset. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing